We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 Day getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Huntsville Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Huntsville Marriott
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“2 Day getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this Marriot July 5and 6th 2013.The staff are very nice.The rooms are clean.It is within walking distance to the Space Center and close to some very good eating places. While we were there the inside pool heater was out so the pool was way to cold to use but the front desk was very helpful with that as well.This was well worth the price paid.Would stay here again

Room Tip: We had a room facing the Space Center which was a great view at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weiner58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    135
    68
    30
    16
See reviews for
87
40
18
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eden, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We attended a conference at this hotel and found it to be exceptional! Okay, so I first have to admit that I'm a space nut and had no idea the U S Space and Rocket Center was right next to the hotel. Our room on the 6th floor overlooked the pool and space center! The bed and bedding was wonderful - we stayed four nights and had a good night's sleep each and every night. The hotel is an older hotel but was undergoing some renovations. The restaurant was nice and the food was good - very good selection on the breakfast buffet. The conference rooms were nice and staff was very accomodating with our needs. Shopping and dining are very convenient to the hotel. We would definitely return!

Room Tip: 6th Floor overlooking the pool and space center is awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyK76837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My stay at this hotel was a little disappointing. Their web site states they have a nice hot tub , but when I got ready to go to the hot tub I found out by a staff member they had removed it. The hotel was clean but older in need of some updates. For an upcharge to the room rates you can get breakfast added. We chose to do this, wish I had not. The eggs tasted horrible, gravy tasted powdery. It was serve yourself except drinks. You were offered a small glass of OJ ,Coffee or water. In my opinion Not enough for a meal. AC units are old, made a squeeking noise, and one minute you would freeze, the next it would be to warm in the room.

Room Tip: Good for an overnight stay, but I would not recommend the breakfast option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Level Contributor
815 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a pleasant stay here. Check in was a breeze and desk clerk was very helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Some rooms have patios. Hotel is upgrading with a new lobby and flooring. Our room was on the concierge floor and it appeared to have been upgraded with new carpet, bedding andflat screen tv.,It was convenient having a small refrig and safe in room. Concierge lounge was nicely laid out and evening social hour had 3 hot hors d'oeuvres as well as fresh fruit, cheeses, crudites and chips and salsa. Dessert at concierge was merely some cookies, so that was disappointing.
HINT: You walk out the back door of hotel directly to U.S. Space and Rocket Center. How convenient is that?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here June 19th & 20. Old room - bathroom shower had pink tiles dating circa 1960. Hotel bath doesn't drain sufficient - 1-2" of standing water after my shower. Lobby under construction. They also did not email me my portfolio as custom with ALL other Marriott properties at which I stay (Gold elite with almost 50 nights this year). I called to request and they required me to email them requesting the bill to be emailed. The address I was given was a gmail address. WTH kind of podunk hotel is this? Shame to be affiliated with Marriott. I will stay at the Westin next time. MUCH MUCH nicer hotel and newer to for same price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Managree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Spacecamp (located right next to the Marriott).

Advantages:
- Close proximity to Spacecamp
- Comfy and spacious rooms
- Pillows were soft and fluffy
- Neat indoor/outdoor pool (but pool was really cold at night, even the indoor portion)

Disadvantages:
- You have to pay for internet service (WHY??? So many places cater to business travelers and offer free internet these days)
- No sauna/whirlpool
- Evidence of construction is a bit of a visual deterrent
- A bit pricey compared to similar hotels in the area

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iluv2hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastern US
Level Contributor
106 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed at this Marriott in June 2013 while I was in the area on business. The hotel was perfectly adequate, but the rooms felt more like a Courtyard than a Marriott. There are some good things about this place: The fitness room was well equipped, and probably about the right size for a place this size. Parking was free. The concierge lounge had a good hot breakfast, and they dropped off a newspaper at my door each morning. The location is convenient to Redstone and to the airport.

The lobby was being renovated. One night we ate in the sports bar (Otters?) and it was very run down, junky, and way past its prime. The waiter, who was very helpful, told us that it was also being renovated as part of the lobby renovation, so hopefully they will build something nicer. The concierge lounge was a bit small, and when I went up in the late afternoon, I found that only water and one type of soft drink was available. We needed a shuttle to and from the airport, but their shuttle was not working so they had us take a taxi; getting that straightened out did not go too smoothly, but in the end it all worked out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank va_trailrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.4 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntsville Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntsville Marriott

Property: Huntsville Marriott
Address: 5 Tranquility Base, Huntsville, AL 35805-3371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Huntsville Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Huntsville Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Huntsville Hotel Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing