We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not very comfortable” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #40 of 55 Hotels in Huntsville
Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not very comfortable”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

The location of this motel is terrible. It's right next to a teenage night club with pounding music. The room was well furnished but cleanliness is questionable. I suspect there may be a bedbug problem. I awoke with mysterious itchy bumps on my back. Rowdies, drunks, and pool patrons congregated at the pool splashing and frolicking until the late night hours.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pathe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
10
6
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lemont, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2009

Front desk was courteous upon check-in. When I arrived at my room, I discovered it was not a "preferred location" which was unusual considering reservations were very light that evening. I was exhausted from a long trip and did not request a room change. Second floor location, had to park on other side of building, access was very poor. Found myself worrying about my car all night, which I could not see. The room was below my expectations. Bedding appeared "worn" and bathroom was dirty. Tub drain very slow. Located in a "hotel zone", I passed it twice before finding it. Would not revisit.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruffled1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie in London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

This was a perfectly adequate venue for a quick, overnight stay. The room was tidy and the in-room coffee bar was well appointed. The bathroom also had a strong, hot shower. The breakfast room was a standard affair but more than adequate for a quick meal. I particularly liked the hard-boiled eggs on offer. This was a simple touch that gave the breakfast a little more variety than the standard waffle and bagel affair. Management was friendly and helpful in resolving an inadvertent billing error which I genuinely appreciated. I'd use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaiofox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2008

Stayed at the Quality Inn Huntsville (they must have changed brands recently) for 1 night in January 2008. There are several positives to this hotel. It is very easy to find and convenient to all freeways. My room was extremely clean and seemed to have all new furnishings and bedding. The bathroom was clean and fresh. They have a computer set up in the office so you can check your email (no printing though). There's plenty of free parking right outside of the rooms. You're right on the main road with tons of shopping and restaurants nearby, some within walking distance. The area is safe and nice, pretty suburban. The staff were friendly and helpful. They serve an expansive, yummy breakfast in a little room with a large TV, and the woman working there is really nice. As for the downsides, the lobby has zero atmosphere or decoration. It's actually pretty depressing. The grounds also have no personality, and the brick of the building was old and unattractive. My room faced the brick wall around the pool, which I didn't care for. As I mentioned, the whole place just seemed kind of depressing and down. It's adequate for a stopover, but you would never want to spend much time there. I stayed for free using rewards points, but I wouldn't pay more than $40 or $50 for a room, and I probably wouldn't stay there again myself. But if you need a clean, decent place with helpful staff, a computer station, and a good breakfast to start your day, you'll be fine here. Please email me with questions!!!

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable room, computer in lobby, great breakfast, helpful staff.
  • Disliked — No atmosphere in lobby, place just had a depressing feel.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank JenPerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2004

I spent one (1) night at comfort inn university, 3788 university dr.Huntsville,Ala. Their service was unfriendly, Out of several entrances, there was only one (1) open.(2) At 8:00 am a maid came banging loudly on my door screaming "cleaning lady". Other men were complaining also. I will stay at that motel again.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.2 mi away
Value Place Huntsville
Value Place Huntsville
#28 of 55 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#14 of 55 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#19 of 55 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
6.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville
3.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
#38 of 55 in Huntsville
3.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 3788 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-3140 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 55 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Huntsville Quality Inn
Quality Inn Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing