We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Huntsville University Drive
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply great!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I have never stayed at a hotel before where every single employee was so friendly and helpful. The staff was excellent. My room was nice and the bed was super comfortable. I normally have trouble sleeping in general, but had no trouble while there.

Room Tip: I faced the courtyard and was on the 3rd floor. I can't complain about noise or anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyJamesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    59
    19
    5
    8
See reviews for
35
17
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I also had a ground floor room opening on the pool. That was nice, but I was on a business triop with no time for that. The room was big, but the mattress was tired. The room layout was such that there was no where to sit and watch the big screen TV. (Although this is not uncommon.) The room internet was down which was really iritating on a business trip. Breakfast is not included.

Room Tip: First floor by pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maisha B, General Manager at Courtyard Huntsville University Drive, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your experience on your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott - Huntsville.

Your feedback is invaluable, as it assists us in improving our service and product standards. Please accept my sincere apologies for the frustration you experienced regarding the Internet Service. The hotel did experience an unexpected service interruption during the date of your stay for several hours due to a power surge in the Huntsville area. Unfortunately, we did require maintenance to the server. In addition, we have a scheduled replacement and upgrade to our Guestroom Mattresses later this year. Sir, the issues you encountered is certainly not in keeping with our high standards of excellence, I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the Huntsville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I recently stayed at the Courtward Marriott Huntsville. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Although I was part of a large convention with numerous delegates staying at the hotel, the staff never seemed overwelmed. Each staff member I encountered treated me as if I was the only guest at the hotel and as if making my stay enjoyable was their only concern. The recent renovations in the lobby were very well done, and the hotel was clean. The guest rooms have been updated but are still a little tired. As I was very impressed with the level of service, I didn't mind this.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2012

we went to 6 different hotels in the area checking rooms and once we saw this place we were sold.Our room was facing the pool on the bottom floor with patio doors in the room it made it easy to go for a swim.We also had a nice little table and chairs outside our door to sit and enjoy the evening. Staff was amazing.Bed was great and the pillows were a dream.for 90 bucks we got a great deal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Maybe it was just normal southern hospitality that I wasn't used to, being from New York but the staff at this hotel just seemed to always have a smile and a polite attitude towards everyone who stayed here. As a Marriott Rewards Gold member, I got a suite with a bedroom and a living room with a foldout couch. The lobby has been given the Courtyard upgrade, and the breakfast was reasonable and served with that same smile. I can't remember her name, but one of the lobby workers always had a great smile for everyone, whether it was checking in or out or just delivering a breakfast sandwich.

Room Tip: If you're in Marriott Rewards, ask if they have a suite upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I stayed here to attend my brothers wedding a couple weeks back and I was absolutely surprised by how courteous and friendly the entire staff were. The rooms were average and very clean. I was just mostly surprised at the friendliness and welcoming attitude the entire staff had.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I'm currently staying here I've been pleased since I've arrived. The front desk clerk Priscilla was extremely helpful. She was friendly, efficient, and diligent. She made sure to call my room to make sure everything was ok. The rooms are spacious and clean, we even have a balcony. The courtyard area was beautiful! They have couches and tables available to sit at and lounge around. Overall, staff was friendly, clean rooms and affordable rates!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANB019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
1.8 mi away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Huntsville University Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Huntsville University Drive

Property: Courtyard Huntsville University Drive
Address: 4804 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-1808 (Formerly Courtyard Huntsville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Huntsville University Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The renovated Courtyard Huntsville is conveniently located near championship golf courses, Huntsville's high-tech business center and the U.S. Space Camp. It features a state-of-the-art lobby, featuring flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and The Bistro which provides our Huntsville hotel guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Huntsville University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Courtyard Huntsville
Huntsville Courtyard
Huntsville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing