We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Weatherford, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Reasonable Hotel”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Trip to Huntsville with a group of college students. Quiet, clean hotel with an above average included breakfast. Very comfortable rooms. Location is within walking distance to many restaurants. Indoor pool and hot tub were fine. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, January 12, 2015
Thanks for the comments! On behalf of our entire staff here at the Fairfield Inn Huntsville thank you for taking the time to discuss your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your party again in the future.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    40
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
43
16
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Came into town for a week for business. The afternoon/evening front desk employee (unfortunately, her name escapes me) is a genuinely helpful, friendly person. She sets the bar high for other desk staff. The night I checked in, she had her daughter (young adult) in training, with her and together they made me feel extremely welcome...and were very helpful in recommending places to eat, visit, etc. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The bathtub could use some anti-slip treatment on the bottom, though. The breakfast is about what you'd expect; however, after being there all week, I was getting tired of scrambled eggs and pork sausage being the only 'hot' offering. But plenty of yogurts, oatmeals, cereals, etc. Overall, I'd stay here again if I need to come back to Huntsville.

Room Tip: My room on the second floor was close to the elevator; however, I was disturbed by any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddie088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, January 12, 2015
Thanks for the comments! On behalf of our entire staff here at the Fairfield Inn Huntsville thank you for taking the time to discuss your stay with us. Now that our full renovation is complete, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very quiet room, helpful staff - immaculately clean facility. Complimentary breakfast was more than juice, coffee, and a roll. Hot items such as eggs, sausage and waffles were available. Hot tub was relaxing after an extremely busy day

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, January 12, 2015
Thanks for the comments! On behalf of our entire staff here at the Fairfield Inn Huntsville thank you for taking the time to discuss your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We had a king room with a pullout sofa. It fit our needs just fine for overnight. The room seemed a little larger than a regular hotel room. However the bathroom and vanity areas (separate from each other) were kind of tight. Only one person is able to use the vanity area at a time. I would say this is a renovated hotel, but I was impressed with the cleanliness of our room. The bed is super soft. (I was a little worried since I prefer firm over soft, but I slept fine.). Breakfast was good. I would say pretty typical of Fairfield. The kids enjoyed the pool area. Overall a good stay. I would stay here again, but I would ask for top floor...it was kind of noisy with high school kids above us.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MREA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm also delighted to inform you of our upcoming hotel renovation scheduled for later this year. We hope to have you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed here for a quick night in Huntsville and had a good experience. The hotel lobby had automatic doors (I've found that to be unusual at Fairfields) and staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and shower was nice. No central heating and cooling which I don't like..but it did a good job of cooling the room. They also have freshly baked cookies every day at 5pm which was a nice perk!

Perfectly suitable for a 1 night stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fletchco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you next time you come back to Huntsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stopped here on our way to florida. Looked for a hotel with an indoor pool to exercise after a long drive. The hot spa was fine but the indoor pool so cold not even usable. Asked desk clerk about whether it was heated and did not understand her answer, It kinda was but kinda not? The area is loaded with things to do. Lots of attractions, restaurants and a college. Next trip we will look for another hotel and call with questions before booking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlbMiddletown_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. We really appreciate your feedback and will use this information to further improve the overall guest experience.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This hotel has an excellent, fun and helpful staff. Also a great breakfast included. I really enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and they also offer a pass to a local gym. There are great local and chain restaurants in easy walking distance, and the Rocket Museum is super close. The rooms are spacious and clean. A nice place to stay!

Green Features: Fairly standard and easy to use. The heating/cooling unit is convenient, the towels and bedding routine is typical.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield-Huntsville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so much for the comments! We look forward to accommodating you again next time you're in Huntsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
#32 of 53 in Huntsville
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#28 of 53 in Huntsville
141 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Huntsville University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Huntsville
Residence Inn Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Huntsville

Property: Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Address: 1385 Enterprise Way NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for great hotel accommodations in Huntsville, you'll love our Fairfield Inn. Our Huntsville, Alabama hotel is ideally located near the US Space & Rocket Center and Redstone Arsenal - just minutes from Boeing, SAIC, Lockheed, and other Cummings Research Park businesses. Enjoy upscale shopping and dining at Bridge Street Town Centre and natural beauty at Huntsville Botanical Gardens - both within three miles. Or explore downtown Huntsville, just seven miles away. Our Huntsville hotel features spacious rooms with king-size or double beds, ample work desks, and free Wi-Fi. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast - featuring hot items such as scrambled eggs and sausage. Spend the day on the greens at nearby Hampton Cove on the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. Drop by our business center to get directions or catch up on emails. Or unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool, or fitness room. Few Huntsville hotels can match our comfort, style, and value - so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Fairfield Huntsville
Huntsville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing