We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but needs an upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed for a night while on a business trip. Check-in and check-out process was very efficient and took just a few minutes. Good location - close to a number of office/research parks. Breakfast was just average - very limited selection. Rooms were very minimally decorated... Maintenance staff need to pay more attention - the lamp shade in the bathroom was on the floor (probably fell from the ceiling), the shower spigot was lose and took some effort to get the shower to work...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank History4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 125 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

Knew I would be arriving late, called ahead to advise front desk. Arrived just before Midnight and they had everything ready and waiting for me, so all I had to do was go to my room and sleep!
The bed was sssoooo comfortable, I want one of my own!!!

Very quiet, pleasant all around!
Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CloudPurpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The housekeeping staff definitely do a good job, but this hotel looks a bit dowdy, the elevator shudders too much, and everything feels like it's getting to be renovation time. The breakfast was a bit disappointing -- instead of having a hot tray of scrambled eggs or something similar, there is a mini-fridge with Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches next to the microwave.

That said, there's nothing objectionable, it's a good value for Huntsville, and the prices are consistently reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misochipotle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We recently stayed here with a ball team for a tournament. This hotel is definitely for business travelers and not families with children. Management was very uncooperative with our families upon the expected check out time. We had asked for late check out due to the fact that we did not play until 5:00 in the afternoon. They assured us it would not be a problem. The problem arose though when their idea of late check out was 12:00 noon instead of 11:00 a.m.! We had occupied approximetely 15 rooms for 3 nights. A little consideration or attempt at accomodating our party would have been appreciated. They could have offered to let us hand out in a conference room or at least keep a few room for the boys to rest in and stay cool! They also complained that our boys ruined the pool by jumping in and displacing too much water! No where did it say that water was to remain in the pool! Nor did it say that you couldn't jump into the pool! They are kids! They weren't diving! It was a fairly clean hotel in a very nice section of town with access to activities and restaurants. Just not meant for families or large groups of teams to be guests! They also complained that the elevator was broken by our kids. The elevator was making weird noises on Friday evening when we arrived prior to our ball team arriving. I think they just don't care for crowds especially with children!

Room Tip: If you have children, stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lvbeach85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for comments. Fairfield Huntsville is committed to doing all we can to accommodate our guests. We do regret that our efforts did not meet your expectations. Being that your group needed a late check out of after 7:00pm, on a night that was near sell-out, we made every effort to assist your party in a way that would not require an additional night's charge as requested. Normally, the latest check-out allowed without being charged is 2:00pm.

We were also very glad to know the kids enjoyed our pool. It was never our intention to place any blame on your group for any problems experienced during your stay. Our only goal was to resolve any issues as quickly as possible to ensure continued use of our facilities.

Thank you once again for taking the time to express your concerns.

Fairfield Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This place is not what I expected from a Marriott property. More like Comfort Inn in the rooms. Furnishings are cheap, pillow cases smelled like someone had slept on them and had not been washed. I could go on... It wasnt horrible, but when you pay for a Marriott you expect a certain level of room. This wasn't it.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamiebass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The hotel was quite easy to get to being just of Hwy 72. Nice to have an IHOP, Five Guys and Jason's Deli just across the parking lot. My only complaints, the bed was a bit too soft for my tastes and the elevator always made me nervous with its sounds and shaking as it reached the third floor.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalouque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This hotel is about 2 miles from the University of Alabama-Huntsville and surrounded by interesting restaurants & places to visit.

The room & lobby was very clean and spacious. There were enough outlets for electronics, good wifi signal, nice desk & chair/ottoman combo. The bed was very comfortable - pillow top & comforter, plenty of pillows. The room was cleaned to perfection each of the 3 days I stayed.

The breakfast service was one of the best free ones I've had: fresh fruit and high quality fruit cups, yogurt, Jimmy Dean sausage biscuits, waffles with strawberries & whip cream, assorted breads & pastries, hot & cold cereals....it was a wonderful start to the day.

I would stay here again. Clean, quiet, good atmosphere, location & food for a great price.

Room Tip: They gave me a room so I could see my motorcycle from the window, which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dietcokeani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Huntsville University Drive
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#27 of 53 in Huntsville
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
#31 of 53 in Huntsville
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Huntsville
Residence Inn Huntsville
#18 of 53 in Huntsville
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
#30 of 53 in Huntsville
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Huntsville

Address: 1385 Enterprise Way NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: $98 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for great hotel accommodations in Huntsville, you'll love our Fairfield Inn. Our Huntsville, Alabama hotel is ideally located near the US Space & Rocket Center and Redstone Arsenal - just minutes from Boeing, SAIC, Lockheed, and other Cummings Research Park businesses. Enjoy upscale shopping and dining at Bridge Street Town Centre and natural beauty at Huntsville Botanical Gardens - both within three miles. Or explore downtown Huntsville, just seven miles away. Our Huntsville hotel features spacious rooms with king-size or double beds, ample work desks, and free Wi-Fi. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast - featuring hot items such as scrambled eggs and sausage. Spend the day on the greens at nearby Hampton Cove on the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. Drop by our business center to get directions or catch up on emails. Or unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool, or fitness room. Few Huntsville hotels can match our comfort, style, and value - so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Fairfield Huntsville
Huntsville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing