We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Huntsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Huntsville to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1385 Enterprise Way NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2725   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #26 of 55 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Nice clean place, rooms were same as any other Fairfield. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was good too. Hotel is situated very close to good places to eat and some shopping. I'd stay here again. There's a very good Mexican Restaurant by the hotel and a Five Guys in the parking lot.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    35
    25
    3
    3
See reviews for
38
12
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Amory, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

The staff was friendly/helpful, very clean, beds comfy, no outside noise and great location. However, we had a little one with milk and no fridge, and there were white sheer panels over the windows. You could see out and everyone could see in. We took an extra sheet, bought clips and covered it, but this made little difference. The safety aspect bothered us more (people being able to see our kids), but also the street lights were right in our eyes. We were on the 1st floor, even with the cars and people, and could see them all. The milk spoiled and because there was a ball tournament, the good hotels were booked leaving no other option but to stay. We paid $109+ tax + clips+ more milk and midweek, and it was worth about $59. It is very old and our room was very small, no room for a sofa or fridge like the pics show. Don't expect nice decor, we didn't even have a picture on the wall. Disappointed this is my first negative review to write. Hope it's my last. #mariottcandobetter

Room Tip: If you want a fridge, ask ahead of time. Unless you want people to see you, higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovethebeach21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This hotel has a great location but it is a little dated on the inside. The hotel also advertised that there were refrigerators in the room, which is not true. It apparently has refrigerators in some of the rooms. Normally this isnt a big deal but we were traveling with a little one and some of his milk and snacks needs to be refrigerated. When we asked they said they could move one into our room the next night, but that when we checked in all of the refrigerator rooms were taken. We never got a refrigerator. The selection at breakfast was ok, your "hot" items included either a make your own waffle or frozen breakfast sandwich. So not much selection or quality. The only gripe we had about the room was that the sink area was tiny, even for just my wife and I it was very crowded. For not too much more there are plenty of other places to stay and we probabyl wouldnt stay here again. Last note was this it was annoying that the weekday rate was higher than the weekend, which i assume is to get the business travelers since the hotel is so close to the research park.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

Frequent Marriott guests know that Fairfield is the most hit and miss brand of all the Marriott hotels. This hotel is definetly on the lower end. It is still acceptable since it is a Marriott however the hotel is pretty plain and in need of sprucing up. The rooms are plain but nice enough. They are clean and the bed is comfortable. The newer Fairfield Inns are way nicer though. I stayed in a Fairfield in Birmingham that was light years better than this hotel.

If you can get a good price it is probably okay to stay here. Just don't expect anything super nice. Oh and the high speed internet should just be called internet access, it is not fast at all. I felt like I was back in the days of dial up service.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Baxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ten Mile, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

This was an OK hotel but the major problem was a failure to honor my requested King bed. Ended up with a small double bed if a small room, being an elite member of the Marriott chain, I was expecting better service. When I requested a change, the answer was they were full. This reservation was made 4 weeks earlier so I feel they could have solved the problem.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

We liked the Fairfield Inn. The rooms were clean, but a little on the small side. We enjoyed the free breakfast and high speed internet. Great location with many restaurant options and a super Target next to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank csjedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for the sole purpose of using the indoor pool. The hotel was clean but not sparkling and the rooms were nice but nothing fancy. I would stay here again but would go to the IHOP nearby for breakfast. Breakfast at the hotel was pretty measly!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GirlTideFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#20 of 55 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Huntsville
Residence Inn Huntsville
#23 of 55 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville
Hampton Inn Huntsville
#3 of 55 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
#27 of 55 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntsville - Research Park
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Huntsville

Property: Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Address: 1385 Enterprise Way NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2725
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 55 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for great hotel accommodations in Huntsville, you'll love our Fairfield Inn. Our Huntsville, Alabama hotel is ideally located near the US Space & Rocket Center and Redstone Arsenal - just minutes from Boeing, SAIC, Lockheed, and other Cummings Research Park businesses. Enjoy upscale shopping and dining at Bridge Street Town Centre and natural beauty at Huntsville Botanical Gardens - both within three miles. Or explore downtown Huntsville, just seven miles away. Our Huntsville hotel features spacious rooms with king-size or double beds, ample work desks, and free Wi-Fi. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast - featuring hot items such as scrambled eggs and sausage. Spend the day on the greens at nearby Hampton Cove on the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. Drop by our business center to get directions or catch up on emails. Or unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool, or fitness room. Few Huntsville hotels can match our comfort, style, and value - so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Fairfield Huntsville
Huntsville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing