We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Huntsville Hotel & Suites - Huntsville
Ranked #38 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Lake City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I took my family to visit the Space and Rocket Center in Hunstville in Aug. 2011. I chose Guesthouse Suites Plus as our hotel. The property was centally located to shopping and restraunts, not to mention the Space and Rocket Center. The suite was equipped with a full kitchen, which was a plus for a family of 5 on vacation. The staff was 100% about customer satisfaction from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. I will definately recommend Guesthouse Suites Plus in Huntsville to anyone and everyone I know that is planning a trip to the Huntsville area. Kudos to the property management and staff for a job well done and for making our stay feel like home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LISA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    7
    8
    5
See reviews for
9
5
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitesville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The Staff and Hotel were excellent, I want to give a special thanks to General Manager Lori Bouffard-Webster, also Brenda Williams and Sue Ruetz for being so kind and courteous during my 4 month stay at this Hotel. The rooms were clean and very spacious, the full kitchen was definetly a plus for my extended stay. I have recommended this hotel to all members of my unit, I am in the Military and was treated with the upmost respect by all here. I will definetly stay here again when I come back to the area. A special " Thank You to all at the Guesthouse Suites- Huntsville, Al." HOOYAH!!!


V/R
SW1(SCW) Jody M. Roberts
U.S. Navy- NMCB 24

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rodeojodeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

According to your request I feel the best opinion is to paste the comments I send before

I would like to let you know my sincere thanks, to you and whole hotel staff, for make me comfortable and all have done during my staying at Guesthouse.
I find a good service on my room, and friendly attention by hotel personnel I really appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcgrathr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

My husband travels a lot with his company and I always travel with him. We have stayed at Guesthouse Suites several times, often for lengthy stays (1 stay was for over a year). All the times we have stayed there, it has felt just like home to us. The staff (Lori, Sue, Brenda, John, Tobias, Donna, Lydia, the entire cleaning crew) is beyond superior. The large rooms with full kitchens are among the best we have experienced in our travels. We also like the fact that all rooms have exterior access. It is somewhat like having your own apartment. We also enjoy the large patio next to the pool with a grill. We have spent many hours on the deck!!!!

Room Tip: We have enjoyed every room we have stayed in. If a larger room is needed, they have 2 story rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2009Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Truly enjoyed the service. Have stayed there for the past 4 years.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pfamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biloxi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2009

As stated earlier this hotel is a old Residence Inn, it cold use some updating but everything in my room was clean and worked. I spent a week here and had no problems at all. Was a little worry about the location when I first arrived but had no noise or other problems. Good value for the cost, fairly large rooms, bed was comfortablle, TV was small & dated but full Kitchen.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe1234Biloxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandia park
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2009

I stayed in the executive suite; excellent facilities, clean and everything worked.
I have stayed numerous times here in the past 55 years and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandiaParkOtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#44 of 53 in Huntsville
38 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bevill Conference Center Hotel
Bevill Conference Center Hotel
#41 of 53 in Huntsville
21 reviews
0.7 mi away
Value Place Huntsville University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
258 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
521 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntsville Hotel & Suites - Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntsville Hotel & Suites - Huntsville

Property: Huntsville Hotel & Suites - Huntsville
Address: 4020 Independence Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-3012 (Formerly Guesthouse Suites Plus )
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Huntsville Hotel & Suites - Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Huntsville Hotel & Suites - Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Suites Plus - Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Hotel Plus Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing