We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really?????”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #45 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
“Really?????”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here during orientation for Alabama A&M. Very convenient to the school, however, when we walked into the room, there were all kinds of stains on the carpet, there was hair all over the shower walls. The bathroom door looked like someone kept their dog in there and it tried to claw it's way out, the pool was very nasty. People have been writing their names in the "sludge" that has accumulated around the tile of the pool, but the killer of all was the ROACHES! Really???? This place should really think about lowering their rates!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    55
    54
    41
    60
See reviews for
93
50
27
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stopped here overnight on our way to Gulf Shores. Our immediate impression was that it was a very very clean unit because you could even smell the bleach when you walked in. While in the pool, we noticed multiple individuals staked out sizing up everyone's vehicles, all on their cell phones probably matching faces to cars. They came over the intercom and said there was suspicious behavior and to be on the lookout. I did NOT feel safe and I didn't feel comfortable even walking outside my door alone. Just down the street at the Mini-Mart we witnessed four, count them FOUR drug deals in a matter of 10 minutes. I had 911 dialed the entire time, I was afraid we were going to be shot! And to make matters worse, their pool has so much chlorine in it that it turned my hair GREEN. HOWEVER- I would like to state that it was NOT THE EMPLOYMENT OR THE MOTEL ITSELF THAT MADE THIS A BAD EXPERIENCE- just the area.

This would've been a GREAT place to stay had it not been for the area. If you stay here, stay inside. It seems as though the carpet has been recently replaced, which is a plus. The staff was very friendly and for people like us who were just stopping in overnight, it's a great deal.

Room Tip: Stay on the lower level so you can get to your car quickly if you need to, especially if you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Huntsville hotels

Wendell, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I have traveled extensively throughout the US and Europe over the last 25 years. I have never been in a motel that was this dirty. The carpets were the main problem and you absolutely did not want to take your shoes off. There was stuff spilt all over the carpet and candy was stuck to it under the bed. There were a lot of us staying at this motel and our main conversation among all of us was how horrible this place was. Generally LaQuinta's are great to stay at so please don't think all of them are like this.

Scottie C.

Room Tip: Just do not stay at this motel. There are 2 other LaQuintas in the immediate area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ragdoll77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Washington, Ky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I liked this hotel over all, staff was great, friendly, breakfast was good, could have used a meat products like some bacon, but not a deal breaker to stay here.
I wasn't happy with the carpets in my room, Honestly they needed a good cleanning a deep cleaning by a professional company.
Oh, they need to burn all those bedspreads!.....LOL......time to move up to 2012 guys...plus it's easier for the staff to keep clean...
I would tell freinds and family to stay here, overall good place to grab some sleep on your way through...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This was the worst inn I have ever been to. When we arrived the rooms were not ready.... Let me add there was 35 of us. When they finally were as you walked in there was a distinct aroma of urine and mold, I’m guessing from the carpet, I wouldn’t dare take off my shoes. The bathroom was dirty there was pubic hair left on the toilet, the lamps did not work, neither did the phone, there were wires hanging out of the wall etc. Another room there was rib bones left in the bathroom, luckily they were animal and not human, but I wouldn’t be surprised.... There was weed smoke, cigar smoke and any other kind of smoke that you can think of in most of the rooms. Just a bad stay all together. I wouldn’t recommend my enemy to stay here.
The staff was ok for the most part tho

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamekia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
3.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
#35 of 53 in Huntsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Value Place Huntsville University Drive
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#43 of 53 in Huntsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Huntsville - U.S. Space and Rocket Center
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
2.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Huntsville

Property: Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Address: 3141 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-3137 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntsville La Quinta
La Quinta Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing