We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AVOID AT ALL COST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #45 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Hollywood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AVOID AT ALL COST”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This was the worst inn I have ever been to. When we arrived the rooms were not ready.... Let me add there was 35 of us. When they finally were as you walked in there was a distinct aroma of urine and mold, I’m guessing from the carpet, I wouldn’t dare take off my shoes. The bathroom was dirty there was pubic hair left on the toilet, the lamps did not work, neither did the phone, there were wires hanging out of the wall etc. Another room there was rib bones left in the bathroom, luckily they were animal and not human, but I wouldn’t be surprised.... There was weed smoke, cigar smoke and any other kind of smoke that you can think of in most of the rooms. Just a bad stay all together. I wouldn’t recommend my enemy to stay here.
The staff was ok for the most part tho

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamekia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    55
    54
    41
    60
See reviews for
93
50
27
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I was recently at this inn on 4/28/12 for a visit to the space center. This was only for one night, so I decided, why not. Now, I must say this, the staff was very nice, but the room DISGUSTING!!!!. Our room had no refrigerator or microwave and if we wanted wanted we had to pay more, but no big deal, we just grabbed some ice. Our bathroom toilet was dirty with pee stains when we arrived, but what really got to us was how much mold and mildew was in the shower and on the curtain...unbelievable. After a long day of walking around the space and rocket center, we so badly wanted to come in and take a shower, but the curtain in the shower was infested with mildew...have never seen something like this before ever and I paid $70.00 for the night. Mold grew out of the ceiling and around the shower head and shower curtain... I can go on and on about the mold. The carpet was absolutely filthy... we kept our shoes on the entire time because the carpet felt sticky and smelled really funky. There are other properties in the neighborhood, if Laquinta is not willing to do better than this, they really do not deserve your money!
-Very disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelguru2NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Huntsville hotels

London, England
Level Contributor
394 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This was my 3rd stay and maybe my last.
The rooms are clean and comfortable BUT the standard of housekeeping has definitely deteriorated since my last stay. I was here for 3 nights and after my first night only the bed was made. Bins and ashtrays weren't emptied and the coffee was not replenished. It was slightly better after my second night but the room definitely was not vacuumed.
It's a shame that this, previously, satisfactory, Motel is being let down badly by the housekeeping staff.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road are quietest (well there's a surprise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManicUSAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We checked in to this hotel on 2/26/2012 and stayed two night for business. We read the Trip advisor ratings prior to booking hotels regularly as we stay many nights a year on the road and have found this site to be helpful in making our choices.
The property is old and is showing some wear but we found it to be a nice comfortable place for the price (under $45), we could not complain nor should anyone else for this price. The grounds are beautiful and breakfast was good and the variety was adequate. The wi-fi worked well and other than a few little things this place was fine.Pat and the other front dest clerks were helpful and friendly.
I think this property has been poorly rated by other travellers maybe who have not stayed in as many hotels as I have and are being picky. Like the carpet stains and etc., bet they have stains on the carpet at home.Remeber. This is not a 5 star resort.
Being an Elite member with LaQuinta (staying a minimum of 25 nights per year )we know we always get the best from this company and trust them, after all if you dont like it you dont have to pay. What a great guarantee.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I get that this is an economy motel, but they could at least try. First nonsmoking room was thick with smoke smell. Second room was smoke free, but nasty stains on carpet. One stain about the size of a salad plate was thick and gooey. Yes, gooey. Internet worked for the first couple of hours, crashed and unavailable the rest of the weekend. Nobody was able to resolve any issues. Re the internet issues, they just gave me the phone number of their service provider. Couldn't even recommend where I could buy a newspaper.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRKMRSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
3.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
#36 of 53 in Huntsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Value Place Huntsville University Drive
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#43 of 53 in Huntsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Huntsville - U.S. Space and Rocket Center
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
2.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Huntsville

Property: Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Address: 3141 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-3137 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Huntsville Space Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntsville La Quinta
La Quinta Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing