We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Comfort with Nice Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points Huntsville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points Huntsville Airport
Ranked #17 of 55 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient Comfort with Nice Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I found myself stranded in the airport due to flight cancellations. The airline put me up in The Four Points, Huntsville, Airport Hotel. Naturally, this could not be more convenient as I walked from the terminal right into the hotel. The accommadations were very clean and comfortable,
which is always a nice surprise. Loved the bed! What impressed me was the staff at the front desk check-in. They could not have been nicer. Took care of me immediately, no waiting! Attitude was very warm and welcoming. They personalized an overnight kit to my specific needs and offered extra coffee (DeCafe) for the room. Who could ask for anything more! My 4:30AM wake-up call was prompt, which has not always been my experience. If you have to be "stuck" somewhere, this is the place.

Room Tip: They had a 24/7 gym. Room was very quiet. Remember I was attached to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiriamL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    47
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
17
7
11
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I gifted a room for my mother and grandmother using Starwood points and as a part of the reservation I had to give my credit card number to guarantee it.

It turns out that they were never asked for a credit card when checking in and because they did incur some charges during the stay, I ended up being charged for their incidentals.

I eventually got a refund but this shouldn't happen in the first place.

A warning to SPG members gifting rooms here: Make sure you make a remark in the reservation that your credit card isn't to be used for incidentals.

I was also promised 3000 starpoints for some issues but never got them.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cober6711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
378 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I travel to Huntsville often and have never stayed at this hotel in the airport until this trip. What a nice surprise it turned out to be. I had a flight arriving very late so decided to try the Sheraton since it is conveniently located within the airport right outside the security checkpoint. The room I was given was very comfortable, clean and pleasing. The bed had very nice bedding, a thick comforter and high quality sheets. What a great nights sleep. The bathroom was small but was very well lit, unlike most chain hotels, and clean. The whole bathroom was white so dirt would have been very obvious but it was super clean. I appreciated the toiletries were in the bathtub area in locked refillable containers- much more efficient and convenient. I was concerned the hotel would be noisy being in the airport but the room was quieter than many i've stayed in. Since i arrived late, i didnt need to get the rental car until the next morning and since i was flying out in the morning a day later, i could drop off the car as I returned to the airport hotel. Saved a full day's rental car expense! How nice to wake up and walk down to security and be at the gate in about 10 minutes! This place was even much more reasonably priced than the other brand name chain hotels I've stayed at nearby.. No bad things to report, only good with this stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loves2TravelALOT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
229 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

2 Nights while in town for work. I never really took notice of this hotel as it sits just outside the TSA chdckpoint in the airport. The location is just ideal if you have an early flight.

First night was deluxe king room and it was very comfortable and just perfect! Bed was just right, lot's of big comfortable pillows, all that I needed after a long full day of travel to get here.

Second night was seperated by stay in another state and was given a larger corner king and requested a fridge. The HVAC in this room was not blowing out cool air so moved right across the hall to and even larger corner room, this room was huge with lot's of wndows and was also just perfect!

Had a light meal in the resturant, food was outstanding.

Service by the gals was spot on, they took very good care of me and I appreciated them making me feel at home.

Small gym on 6th floor, didn't use it. No frills but that location is hard to beat.

Will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

If you're looking for convenience at the airport, the Four Points by Sheraton is second to none. There are a couple of other airports somewhat near the airport, but this is right IN the airport. To get between the terminal and the hotel, you need not even step outside. In some ways, that's a bummer - I like fresh air. But really, for an early morning flight like I tend to take, the convenience is great.

Check-in has always been quick and friendly. Rooms offer comfortable beds, nice TVs with plenty of channels, and quick Internet. The bathrooms are interesting, but stick with me here - the shower offers too much pressure. I noticed this at the Sheraton at Hartford (CT) Airport as well. It basically takes your skin off.

I always ask for a room overlooking the airport as an aviation nerd, but as the setup of the hotel and the airport complement each other, I believe most rooms would have at least some view of the planes taking off and/or landing. Since I often take 6am flights out, when weather is iffy, it's nice to look out and assure that your inbound plane arrived the night before.

Parking is easy - they have a lot next to the big garage that you use your key to access.

The restaurant and bar are nice - the food is fine, the prices are higher than they would be outside of the hotel, but not nearly as bad as I have seen at other in-airport hotels. I believe it shares bathrooms with the airport terminal which is kind of funny and takes some getting used to. All in all, after the renovation a couple of years back, the bar/restaurant is a lot better than previous options.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zacharius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Location, location, location! The hotel is in the same building has all the terminals. You check in at the 2nd floor. You have to use your room card to use the elevator for the security reason. I had a room facing the runway. All the staff are nice and friendly. No complaints. You can hear the plane from the room not loud though. Skip this hotel if you are light sleeper. It did not bother me at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluebirdchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
259 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

I can only say one bad thing about this hotel. Toilet wasn't cleaned. The hotel is right outside security in the airport so very handy for early morning flight. Rooms were good size, coffee and toiletries good. Newspaper outside food in morning.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
7.6 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#15 of 55 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
8.3 mi away
Huntsville Marriott
Huntsville Marriott
#18 of 55 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
12.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville
Hampton Inn Huntsville
#4 of 55 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
11.8 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
11.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points Huntsville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points Huntsville Airport

Property: Four Points Huntsville Airport
Address: 1000 Glenn Hearn Blvd SW, Huntsville, AL 35824-2107
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points Huntsville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Four Points Huntsville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Huntsville Airport
Four Points Huntsville Airport Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing