We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Memorial”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    133
    106
    63
    68
See reviews for
207
86
59
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

It was a decent hotel for the price. There was a breakfast bar with the waffle, bagels, cereal, (no scrambled eggs), it was included. Wifi in the room. Staff was friendly. It was clean, but it could have been cleaner in terms of the "details". The corners, etc. The bedding smelled like that "hotel clean". I checked for bbugs. Didn't see any. It had cable on an older tv, not a flat screen, but who cares. The bathroom had the normal amenities. There was a Waffle House, Arby's, Subway, KFC and Taco Bell near the hotel. There was one place that delivered, we ordered steaks and potatoes-the info was on a card in the room. That is it for food around the hotel. If you don't know anything about Huntsville, two things. This hotel seemed to be away from alot of "stuff" and their infrastructure (highway) is crazy!!! Not the amount of traffic, but just all the various highways. Be on your map game. But once you figure it out, Huntsville has some populated shopping areas. Here are some pics, I meant to take them prior to us settling in. We were there on the spur of the moment for a funeral, so we just needed a place to rest our heads. Everyone was nice and friendly, I'd stay there again. I paid about $49 per night plus taxes, but if I had booked online it would have been $47 per night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelgrlOHgoingtoGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were in Huntsville to attend my son's wedding. We stayed at Microtal for 3 nights. The rooms were on the small side, but clean. The staff is the best....very polite and professional. The continental breakfast was very nice and offered many choices. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel h, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay at our microtel . We are very happy to hear that everything was so great. We always strive to make our guest happy. Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a brief visit to Huntsville. Overall the rooms are nice beginning to show their age but well kept. The service is excellent. We checked in late ~12 and the clerk was very happy to help us. In the morning the staff was very friendly. We left behind something in the room and found that the staff was very eager to help us. Overall a pleasant stay at an affordable price.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel h, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay at our Microtel, we are ecstatic to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We strive to make your stay and service the best as possible. Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel when it was new. Just recently stayed there knowing it would be a small room. They have some kind of small bed cover at the foot of the bed that was stained and nasty looking although the bed was clean. I just took it off but it makes you think?? The TV had some problems with the audio. Overall it was ok they just need to pay more attention to the details.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel h, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our Microtel. We are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay . But thank you for your review and we are actually in the process of replacing the bed coverings. We would love to have you back as a guest in the future and hopefully can make your stay at our hotel great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUSCALOOSA
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have stayed at this Microtel numerous times and have always had a good experience. The staff is friendly and helpful and the room clean and fresh. The only con I have is the motel is beginning to show its age. The carpets are badly worn and the toilet fixtures could stand to be replaced. We plan to stay here again as the opportunity comes...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank GARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel h, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that your experience with our microtel is good everytime. We strive to make our guest happy. Thank you so much again and we are looking forward to serving you again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
7.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 53 in Huntsville
526 reviews
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
5.9 mi away
Value Place Huntsville University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Huntsville - U.S. Space and Rocket Center
7.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville
Address: 1820 Chase Creek Row, Huntsville, AL 35811-7836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Huntsville
Microtel Inn & Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing