We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville
Ranked #42 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed for 2 days at this Microtel. We had never stayed in a Microtel before. The hotel was very nice. Room was very clean and had no smells in it. Will probably be staying here quite a bit after the New Year. Our Granddaughter is a softball player at the UAH facility.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MARTHA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 515 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

We enjoyed our visit. The staff is very friendly. The free breakfast is really very delicious with lost of variety. The location is close to our family so we come often.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We decided to try this Microtel in Huntsville a few year ago while we were there on business. We had tried several others in town on previous visits, only to be very disappointed and often disgusted, many were dirty, noisy and the staff was rude. What a wonderful surprise to find this Microtel, and this is the ONLY hotel we will stay in there!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank BECCA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Clean, good service, comfortable beds and pillows, decent breakfast. We stayed in two different rooms a few days apart, and the rooms were consistent and comfortable. I've never had a bad experience at a Microtel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had an awful experience because of the manager-Peter! The night we stayed there was a dog across the hall that barked and yapped all night, I called the desk at 10:30 to ask about it (because we have 2 young kids) and she said she would take care of it......mothing changed. A little after 2, there was an awful commotion in the hall, it turned out to be the dogs owners...coming in after partying. (& yes that is their choice) But, the noise continued until around 3, ending up with both of my kids awake, a naked lady in the hall, people locked out of their rooms, etc.... and by 8am, they were banging on doors, calling out "let me in" again. I tried calling the desk 3 times between 2:30 and 2:45, no answer. When we checked out, Peter informed us that he was there until 4 and didn't know what we were talking about. He said, "I can't fix this. Oh well"

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stay in this hotel every time I'm visiting Huntsville, usually on business-related trips. The hotel staff is always incredibly friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and quiet, and the continental breakfast area has a good selection of food. The hotel also keeps a small freezer of ice cream in the lobby for anyone who has a late night sweet tooth. The location of the hotel is convenient and close to I-565 and downtown. This is the only hotel I use when I travel to Huntsville; it's consistently exceeded my standards and the room prices are very affordable. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Red_Carrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

On arrival upgraded to a well proportioned suite (and at $50 per night represented excellent value). Non-smoking suite very comfortable, appropriately equipped and smelt and looked clean. All foods served at breakfast were fresh, however, demand by patrons meant that spaces were limited (at certain times) in the small breakfast room. Now I can appreciate why Microhotel Inn & Suites was rated 1st for budget accommodation by Consumer Reports Magazine in 2012. For several upcoming trips requiring budget hotels Microhotel Inn and Suites will be my first choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabelo259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
6.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#32 of 53 in Huntsville
51 reviews
7.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 53 in Huntsville
533 reviews
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
260 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#18 of 53 in Huntsville
121 reviews
9.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
#28 of 53 in Huntsville
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville

Address: 1820 Chase Creek Row, Huntsville, AL 35811-7836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: $55 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Huntsville
Microtel Inn & Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing