We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, comfortable rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Ranked #25 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service, comfortable rooms!”
Reviewed March 27, 2010

We had been staying with the Hilton Garden Inn across the street (also a nice hotel) and because they were full they recommended the Comfort Inn. The rooms were clean and we loved the extra sleeper sofa for our son. We had a great stay.and it was all due to Kim. She welcomed us as walk-in's and couldn't have been nicer. We had to move our second night in town, because the Comfort Inn was full as well, but Kim found us a room. Going above and beyond, knowing that our next night's hotel did not have a pool, she offered to let our 12 yr old come back and swim in the Comfort Inn pool. Although we did not take her up on her offer it was much appreciated and she definitely won us over. Kim deserves kudos for her good work.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3barnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    47
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
38
17
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2010

I was very pleased with the group rate given to us - we were traveling for volleyball tournaments. The nice young lady named Samantha at the front desk during check-in was quick, efficient and courteous. The pool was small but clean and just what our girls needed to relax beofre a good nights rest. Our room was spacious - we had two doubles and a couch. We even had a real closet - with closing doors! The breakfast bar was standard but well-stocked. The lady was continuously restocking, straightening and wiping the counters. This hotel was very pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RainyGirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2010

Clean, comfortable, convenient, well appointed, what a deal. Front desk staff was efficient and busy, parking plentiful. The layout of this Comfort Suites is an amazing value, with a sofa and table for relaxing or casual dining before bed, microwave for snacks AND a refrigerator for restaurant leftovers, big flat-screen TV, roomy attractive bathroom, good closet space, LOTS of desk and dresser space and a comfortable bed. You can trust the photos on Choice Hotels International. There is a huge Target with groceries right across University Avenue and popular Rosie's Mexican Cantina is just across the parking lot. This location is convenient to Research Park and rates fall within Government per diem, yet set back from the busy road on a cul-de-sac off a cul-de-sac. They could have doubled the rate with more glamorous fabrics and furniture, I suppose, but I have everything I need close at hand, a treadmill for my morning exercise, and free Internet and breakfast TO BOOT! Yep, I'll be coming back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Full_It
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2009

I was very impressed when walking into this hotel. The lobby was very open and welcoming and so was the room. Extremely clean and well kept rooms. The staff were also nice and attentive from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmartinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centre, Alabama
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2009

I had to stay at this hotel a while back for business, and I did not like it at all. I had to return for business on short notice, and this hotel was the only one available; I was not thrilled about it at all. To my surprise, it was under new management. Everything had changed. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. I could not believe the difference. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bamabutterfly74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2009

Though I ususally stay at a competitor hotel, I was very pleased with my stay at this Comfort Suites. I have stayed at other Comfort Suites but was very impressed with the personnel, cleaniness, location to a number of resturants and the overall comfort of my room. This hotel will certainly be one that I use again when traveling to the area.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpar64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2008

Hotel has charged me for two pillows at $20 each, which I did not remove from the hotel. They have sent me a letter (not received yet), and currently refuse to refund $40 to my credit card. I am a Gold Member with their loyalty program, and they didn't have the courtesy to call me regarding this situation. Nice looking hotel, but not for an additional $40. Choice Hotels customer relations won't do anything for me, I will start looking for another hotel chain to give my 20+ nights worth of business a year to.

  • Liked — Nothing, cold pool, ok maybe the breakfast
  • Disliked — We were accused of stealing two pillows, and charged $40, without even a phone call.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fwaneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 53 in Huntsville
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#21 of 53 in Huntsville
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
#24 of 53 in Huntsville
118 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Huntsville

Property: Comfort Suites Huntsville
Address: 6224 Torok Cir, Huntsville, AL 35806-1783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#14 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Huntsville near the University of Alabama in Huntsville Enjoy affordable rates and a wealth of amenities when choosing the Comfort Suites(R) in Huntsville, AL. We are minutes from the University of Alabama in Huntsville, in close proximity to the following points of interest: U.S. Space & Rocket Center museum Von Braun Center Alabama A&M University Oakwood University Feel at home in our smoke-free guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable HD television channels, iron and ironing board, hair dryers and coffee makers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device located on desk working area and bed nightstands including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Additional amenities include: Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free newspaper weekdays Heated indoor pool and exercise room Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites(R) the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab It & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Corporate travelers will appreciate the ability to take care of basic business needs by visiting our business center, which offers access to a public computer as well as copy and fax services. We also have meeting space available to host a variety of events and functions. Make your reservation today at the Comfort Suites(R) in Huntsville, AL for a refreshing stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing