We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but inconsistent rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We first stayed here on 4 August. We had 6 people in a suite that was handicap accessible. Overall, the room was great! Nice size, large bathroom. The only complaint is that the sofa bed is awful! The springs in the bed were poking me the whole night.

However, we stayed again on 7 August in the same type of room, but the room we got was completely different. There was a weird smell in the room, no towels were provided, and there was no tub in the bathroom! Instead, there was just an empty shower type area with a drain in the floor. Also, there was a really bright red light in the bathroom, very weird.

The good news is that the staff was very helpful, and they switched our room to the same one we were in the first night.

Overall, not much to complain about. Large rooms, very reasonable prices, free breakfast, and free WiFi.

Room Tip: If you have a disability, request a handicap accessible room. They are larger, and the bathrooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suba2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 143 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

Just got here and I am impressed. The lobby looks like an expensive hotel, free coffee, very clean indoor pool. The room is 308, this room is very clean and spaceous. T.V. is huge and swivels to improve the view for everyone. Water fall in the driveway is lovely. Bathroom is very nice, toiletries available, ice machine and coke machines just around the corner. I can not say anything except I am very pleased. We are heading across the parking lot to eat at Logans Steakhouse... YUM

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amazedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The manager worked hard to make things right. When the pool was unheated he fixed it right away and brought us fresh towels as well.

The breakfasts were very good.

The rooms were clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank revgarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

While on vacation we stayed at Comfort Suites. The first one was in Huntsville and the experience was so good we found them along our drive through the state and continued to stay in them. The beds are new and very comfortable. The rooms are very clean. They come with a small fridge, micro wave and a little room division that gives the feel of living room and bed room being separate. The included breakfast is very nice. Good coffee, make your own waffles, breads, cereals, juice, eggs, sausage. Free internet.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOL305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

I stayed here for a weekend and had an enjoyable experience. The hotel staff were friendly and accomodating. The room was spacious and clean. Everything in the room worked the way it was supposed to with no surprises or problems. This hotel has a great location. It is close to shopping, restaurants, and attractions. The Choice Hotel breakfast is something I never cared for - limited selection and bad coffee. Overall, a pleasurable experience, and at $77 a night, I'd stay there again should I need to be in the area. For the value you get here, skip the higher priced hotels!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shad0wy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We booked this room during a road trip to visit relatives. The price was right and all we needed was a room for the six of us as we traveled. When we pulled in at night I was happy to see the "Now Open" banner. As my husband checked in he found out that the hotel had been open for three or four years already, so the Now Open banner probably had been there a while.

Their USA flag out front was ragged, ripped and needing replacing. That has nothing to do with our stay but it irks me.

The checkin staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nice. It was smallish as it had one room with two beds and a half wall between that room and another room with a fold-out couch.

The room looked nice but the lamps were looking tired. They had silver trim on them that was peeling off and that sort of gave the room a worn out look.

We were looking forward to the "hot breakfast" which was "featuring" biscuits and gravy the morning we were there. The breakfast was nothing special at all. The coffee included decaf, bold, and premium (I think it was "premium") and the premium was empty for the time we were in there. My husband properly called the biscuits "hardtack" as they were room-temp and hard. The kitchen was understaffed and used tables had to be wiped by the guests. The breakfast selections were limited and unexciting. They did have one of those flippy waffle irons but only one and that seemed to be the only thing people wanted to eat so there was quite the line there.

I didn't go to the pool but my husband took the two younger kids and said it was okay.

It was an average hotel with a decent price but maybe next time we'll stay somewhere else. My mom said that the King Inn was a great budget motel but they didn't have any rooms the night we were in town...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyofSix_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Stayed there just one night & was looking for a bargain, but comfortable place. They gave me an AARP rate even though we were under 60, which not everybody does. The room was not really a suite in any sense of the word, but the king bed was very comfortable, with nicer than usual pillows. The free breakfast made it an even better bargain, and was just fine, though not anything really special. The business center had two computers and that was very valuable to me -- no waiting, and I was able to get online to all the sites I needed to get to, as I was doing some research.

The indoor pool was very tiny, and closed too early and opened too late, so I wasn't able to use it. Places that cater to business people should open their pools by 6 or 7 at the latest. And my only other wish would be that it had a hot tub or jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyGwyneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#19 of 53 in Huntsville
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 53 in Huntsville
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
#24 of 53 in Huntsville
125 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Huntsville University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Huntsville

Address: 6224 Torok Cir, Huntsville, AL 35806-1783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#14 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: $89 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Huntsville near the University of Alabama in Huntsville Enjoy affordable rates and a wealth of amenities when choosing the Comfort Suites(R) in Huntsville, AL. We are minutes from the University of Alabama in Huntsville, in close proximity to the following points of interest: U.S. Space & Rocket Center museum Von Braun Center Alabama A&M University Oakwood University Feel at home in our smoke-free guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable HD television channels, iron and ironing board, hair dryers and coffee makers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device located on desk working area and bed nightstands including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Additional amenities include: Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free newspaper weekdays Heated indoor pool and exercise room Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites(R) the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab It & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Corporate travelers will appreciate the ability to take care of basic business needs by visiting our business center, which offers access to a public computer as well as copy and fax services. We also have meeting space available to host a variety of events and functions. Make your reservation today at the Comfort Suites(R) in Huntsville, AL for a refreshing stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing