We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE/EXCELLENT SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great Food/Helpful Courteous Staff 5 Star Hotel at a 3 Star Price--Right in the middle of the attractions--exellent value with great food selection for both breakfast and evening meals----Highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 63nicholasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 536 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel excelled in all areas! Exceptional cleanliness! Outstanding Accommodations! Wonderful overall experience! Do yourself a favor...stay here whenever you are in Huntsville. Its not a $50 a night place but, I guarantee the experience you have is double the price you pay. Best hotel stay ever!!! Plus the little village this place is located is awesome and very close to everything in Huntsville.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I moved from another place to stay here. We felt very relaxed from the moment we walked into the room. It was also very nice to receive complimentary breakfast and evening meals. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 50carolines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Staying at this Homewood Suite is almost like being home---if you have never tried this Hotel you owe it to yourself try it! Everyone will treat you as family, you'll have beautiful place to stay and the morning breakfast with get you started each day on the right foot. At the end of the day, the Manager's Reception will cap of your day as you unwind.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank LTCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had a great time and it was very quiet and relaxing! I love staying at Homewood Suites and this one ranks right up with the best. The service was awesome and we were very well taken care of throughout our stay. We will definitely go back again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank cmbrulee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

We are glad that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us and hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Not worth the money you pay. The Westin Hotel down the road which was rated 4 stars was only $5 more a day and was much cleaner and nicer was a better value. The rooms were Very dirty and shabby. We arrived to dirty dishes in the sink and the ice bucket had caked on food. There was hair in between the sheets. The noise was Horrible the entire stay! Had to leave to get any sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank HYoung1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and review on your recent stay. On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to apologize for the unpleasant stay. At our property, we strive to exceed our guest's expectations. I will be following up to get additional feedback of the problems you experienced and I regret that you were not aware of our 100% satisfaction guarantee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being best....I would rate this hotel as a 9+. The staff is very friendly and were very accomodating at all times. The rooms are very spacious and well equipped. I would recommend this hotel to any travel that is going to be in the Huntsville area. I have stayed in several different hotels in this area over the past 3 years and this one is, by far, the best yet. Again, a 9+ rating is very much deserved for this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your "home away from home" while in Huntsville. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
6.2 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
482 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence

Address: 15 Town Center Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#9 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#10 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: $107 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Huntsville-Village of Providence, Alabama hotel is beautifully located in an upscale planned community, within walking distance to a plethora of serene walking trails and many shopping and dining establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Otel, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hiltonr Huntsville-Village Of Providence Hotel Huntsville
Homewood Suites Huntsville
Homewood Huntsville
Huntsville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing