We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
huntsville, United States
1 review
“survery”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Overall, I satisfied with my stay. A service, breakfast, and dinner are good. However, I did not a room next to the laundry. It is so noisy. Then they moved me to the different room in the 1st floor. However, the street light goes through a bed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimanh Thi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    91
    33
    16
    8
See reviews for
139
57
22
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muldraugh, Kentucky
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This was our second stay in a Homewood Suites and my first at this location. Overall I was pleased with our stay here. I stayed here with my wife and four children as we were making our way to see family at Christmas. The staff was polite and very accommodating throughout our entire stay. Our children are young so we are always looking to stay at locations where the staff can accommodate our crew. The two room suite was just as we expected and average size. The food at breakfast was average, but again the staff there was great and make it an enjoyable experience. The only downside I saw was just some cleaning issues in the hallways (some noticeable dirt, glasses, and wine glasses left outside the doors throughout the hallway. I would stay here again but would love to see the staff go the extra mile to make a good stay a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsullivan615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean and quite. Breakfast in the morning, excellent coffee, and adequate food in the evening if you choose to eat in. There are restaurants in abundance within walking distance of the hotel also if eating out is your choice. It is very convienent to shopping and also to the main road leading into Redstone if your business is there. If you choose this hotel you will have made one of the best choices in Huntsville.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dingleberry43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Staff overall was terrific. I dealt mostly on a daily basis with Jared at the front counter. He was extremely polite and willing to help. What I found most impressive was that from check-in (of a 2 week stay) he remembered and addressed me by my name. I was very impressed with that. And appreciated how helpful and friendly all the staff (from dinner/breakfast attendants to cleaning people to maintenance and front desk staff) greeted me and/or asked how my day was going or said to have a nice day/night. I felt very comfortable and at home at the hotel. Great stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stay at this hotel several times a year and it is always a great experience. Very consistent. Helpful staff and big, clean, comfy rooms! I highly recommed this hotel for both business or pleasure! Go, stay...thank me later!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

As always this Homewood Suites was wonderful. I have stayed here several times while in the Huntsville area. This is my hotel of choice. The location and quality of service that I received was great. I have recommended this hotel to friends and family members and they love it as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I highly recommend the Huntsville AL Providence location. excellent service, professional staff, and great accommodations. Proximity to restaurants, bars, and other services is value added. Room rate was a little higher than nearest competitors.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 53 in Huntsville
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence
Address: 15 Town Center Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#9 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#11 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Huntsville-Village of Providence, Alabama hotel is beautifully located in an upscale planned community, within walking distance to a plethora of serene walking trails and many shopping and dining establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hiltonr Huntsville-Village Of Providence Hotel Huntsville
Homewood Suites Huntsville
Homewood Huntsville
Huntsville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing