We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence
Nearby Hotels
$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$107
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$98
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveler rating
370
110
39
23
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
110
39
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmellow mushroomhome away from homewithin walking distancegreat hotelfull kitchenan extended staymorning breakfastgreat areastaying at this hotelbusiness tripfree breakfastenjoyed my stayshort drivethe staff was greatclean hotelexcellent stayspace center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 556 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

There were a two things that happened which causes me to give an average rating. The room was comfortable and it was great to have grills that we could use for cooking outside. However, during the weekend, we had an issue with sour milk cartons. I reported this to the staff and they did not react but merely said they had checked the expiration dates. As I talked to them, other guests indicated they had gotten bad milk the day before but still the staff did not act. I did talk to the manager and she said they would work on training. However, the thing that ruined our trip was that my phone was stolen during breakfast. I think if even one staff person had bothered to help me look for it, I would have added a star to my rating. Instead, everyone who I asked about it just said I was welcome to look for it. When the assistant manager heard about it she was helpful and reminded me I could shut it off via the computer. Thankfully, the Huntsville police tracked down my phone and got it back for me.

Room Tip: With our kids, it helped to be on the first floor by the back door. We could easily get to our car.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcandedgardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

i was very satisfied with the service and personnel during my stay at Homewood Suites. The front desk was always welcoming with your concerns and answers. Whether giving direction or suggestin of good eating facilities/restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel was clean , staff was friendly and professional with adding an extra touch of personal accommodation by remembering my girlfriend from our last visit , made her feel special , Thank You and we will definitely be back

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and I were visiting a daughter's family in Huntsville. This hotel was an awesome place to come home to, after our activities with her family. The room was extremely comfortable, and we slept really well every night. The Wi-Fi worked great, the kitchen was laid out well and had everything we needed, including paper towels. There was a large desk for our laptop, and there was a large mirror behind the desk, so it doubled as a place to sit while doing hair and makeup. The little kitchen table was great for place to drop off keys, paperwork, etc. (We didn't use it for eating) The TVs worked great. The bathroom was laid out well, with the sink & vanity in a separate area from the toilet & shower. There was ample room in the dresser and closet for our clothes. *PROS great bed, suite laid out well, separate vanity & sink area, ottoman in front of couch was large & soft, comfy office chair and desk with mirror on wall, complete kitchen with kitchen table, ample room for clothes in dresser & closet, excellent picture quality on TVs, good Wi-Fi access; problems resolved promptly; nice people; breakfast hours & choices were excellent; evening reception/dinner hours & choices were excellent *CONS First room had a bad smell and a view of a construction area. (After the first night, we were moved to room #311 that smelled great & had a view of a little wooded area), ceiling fan in bedroom area had only the fast speed, and maintenance couldn't fix it (we opted to stay in the room anyway); evening dinner was provided only Monday though Thursday

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jcjintegrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hosted twenty rooms and hospitality room for weekend wedding in downtown Huntsville. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Convenient to shopping, local attractions, downtown, highways and restaurants. Excellent four star restaurant next door along with nice sports bar adjacent and pizza nearby. Safe, close parking. Off the highway enough to be quiet, close enough to be very convenient. Nice lobby and better than average breakfast. Attentive and concerned staff. Manager was flexible in working to meet our needs. Marketing/events manager extremely helpful and interested in ensuring happy clients. Reports from guests have been overwhelmingly positive. Highly recommend this property, I know we will be using it again.

Room Tip: King studio is a huge room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77Wreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews