We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Family and traveling with small kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

When looking for a Hotel, I took into consideration a lot of different things to make sure this was the perfect fit for us and it was. The rooms had a mini kitchen, living room was separate from the bedroom with a door. In the bedroom had a ceiling fan, down comforter and the pillows were actually a lot better than most pillows at hotels I've stayed in which made me feel more like at home. We had the one king, they were out of the 2 Queen suite which I thought was going to be an issue with 4 ppl. It worked out perfect, my 3 year old slept on the pull out bed on the couch and they gave us a pack n play for our baby. We had plenty of room and privacy, I really liked the separate bedroom with door and so did my 3 year old.
Breakfast the first day, we got there around 9 and the food was horrible, grease was served instead of hash browns, probably the worst eggs I've ever tasted but they had waffles and yogurt so it was okay, the other days we went as soon as it was time and it was much better.
Hotel staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Hiking trail behind the hotel and I love the little area it was in. In the pictures online it doesn't look like a new hotel but it is newer, I don't think it was here in 2011 and we stayed at the residence inn, I liked this a lot better plus it was cheaper too! Laundry mat was right next to our room as well. I will stay here again and recommend it :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 520 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nicev Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice Very nice

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were visiting Huntsville for a wedding and picked this hotel due to location. The hotel is newer and has been well maintained. There are three things I look for in a hotel (safety, cleanliness and quality of sleep), this hotel met expectations in all categories even with the fire alarm waking us at 7:00 am Saturday. No fire, just an alarm, never told what the problem was nor did I ask.

The free breakfast was the standard offered by hotels these days nothing special. We tried to make coffee in our room however the coffee pot did not work. The staff was helpful and friendly, checked in and out without any issues.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Here4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We only stayed for one night at this hotel. We were travelling for a wedding. It was a very convenient location with restaurants in walking distance but still a little away from the main area in Huntsville, Al. Rooms and hotel very clean and spacious. There was even a kitchen in the suite with everything you could possibly need. Breakfast was a nice add on with a good selection.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Schuesterken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Ms Cleo welcomed us at the front desk with a professional smile on her face. Hotel itself was clean and so were our rooms. Evening dinner was OK (Thur night -hotdog/chili night)but beer was cold and wine refreshing. Maybe dessert of chocolate chip cookies next time? So, we decided to walk next door for dessert at Brickhouse Grill, which was nice, due to several restaurants were walking distance. Breakfast was good w/typical sausage, potatoes and scrambled eggs, berry muffins were very delicious. I wished they had BACON, other than that it was overall fine. Would definitely come back again due to price was reasonable, if we can get it at that price again $120, son attending UAH, so we will need a place home away from home, this place was it. Staffing was Awesome in this location. Thank You Huntsville Location!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Flora E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great service and facility. The staff was friendly and helpful. We especially love the free movie rental at the front desk along with a DVD in every room. That is a nice bonus. Lastly, the local is next to development that looks like 1920 America with sidewalks and families walking their dogs. Providence is truly a nice area to spend a few days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Hallbrook P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Want an awesome place to stay to just relax and enjoy great customer service? Stay here! Walk to nearby resaurants, swim in their beautiful pool or take a unforgetable walk down the indian river greenway a lovely paved walking trail with undiscribable beauty. Absolutly the friendliest staff ever.Christie the GM runs that place the way all hotels should be.And you can see it the moment you walk through the door. Great Place Period.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
6.2 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville / Village of Providence
2.8 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence

Address: 15 Town Center Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#9 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#11 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: $109 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Huntsville-Village of Providence, Alabama hotel is beautifully located in an upscale planned community, within walking distance to a plethora of serene walking trails and many shopping and dining establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hiltonr Huntsville-Village Of Providence Hotel Huntsville
Homewood Suites Huntsville
Homewood Huntsville
Huntsville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing