We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Homewood Suites in downtown Huntsville, Al”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“New Homewood Suites in downtown Huntsville, Al”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very nice, new suite hotel in downtown Huntsville AL. We had two rooms, one was a 1br suite and another they designate as "studio". The studio is much larger than any standard hotel room. There is also a small kitchen provided in case you need to cook.

The one BR of course has the bed in a separate room from the rest of of suite for privacy. There is also a two BR suite located on the property.

A breakfast is provided in the morning with a good selection of eggs, cereal, meats, pastries, etc..
The hotel is very close to the convention center. There is a little bit if construction going on in the area - nothing too bothersome. A Publix store had just opened next door so it makes stoking the fridge easy.

The parking garage is covered and free. The staff is very friendly. No restaurant on the premises.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gastravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    69
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
152
82
23
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The hotel was your typical Homewood Suites (although it was brand spanking new). It still had that new hotel smell and there were a few hiccups along the way due to the hotel's newness. The room was nice but the real difference was the breakfast/dinner served. The week i was there the offerings were quite good. For an extended stay this could save quite a bit a money. One con was that there really is not any food options within walking distance other than a grocery store. If i was feeling lazy (or would have been there over the weekend) a drive to get dinner would be required.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dc04983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Newly constructed so there is ongoing construction in the surrounding area. Very easy check in, beautiful updated lobby serving complimentary drinks, chicken Parmesan, steamed veggies, 2 salads, garlic bread for dinner. Rooms are immaculate. Nice touch with the upgrades on Kohler comfort height anti microbial toilets. Fully stocked kitchen for extended stays. I'm a short stay so I'm impressed by service and value which rate top notch here. The only reason I didn't award 5 stars is because I'm able to hear my neighbors next door.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Lower floors ( I was on 2) have poor cell service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alkrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during the WhistleStop Festival last weekend! This hotel is very new, the room was really like being at home with all of the amenities offered (refrigerator, dishwasher, sink, dishes, etc.). The only downside is that I like having a tub and this room offered only a shower. However, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2014

this place was immaculate. It is new. Was located perfectly for my business trip. i cant believe you actually get good meals included with your room. The lobby is roomy and lots of places to fellowship. once some of the other businesses aorund the hotel open, this will be perfect

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank dancinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We were surprised at the size of the suite. Refrigerator with icemaker. Fully equipped kitchen located in separate kitchen area. Seating in the den area was comfortable. Suite had two queen beds. Both were very comfortable. Linens were adequate for our length of stay. Entire suite stayed at a comfortable temperature. Ceiling fan in bedroom area was a nice touch. We were in town visiting family who had surgery at the adjacent hospital.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 758jerric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel is well kept and very nice. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast and dinner was very good also. This is an excellent value. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence
5.1 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
443 reviews
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Address: 714 Gallatin St SW, Huntsville, AL 35801-4414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Homewood Suites in downtown Huntsville, Alabama offers comfortable, spacious suites with fully-equipped kitchens and complimentary WiFi. Guests appreciate the complimentary hot breakfast each morning and choose to unwind over evening dinner and drinks (Mon-Thurs). Enjoy the outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing