We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Attended for my college homecoming. Hotel was clean, great customer service and immaculate atrium. Staff very responsive to our complaint when we entered our room it was less than clean. They immediately switched rooms and gave us an upgrade with a handwritten apology. Will return every year if service remains the same.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,220 - 1,226 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2010

We had a 4hr drive to Huntsville to visit family, and we arrived a little early. The check in process was very pleasant, and everyone was extremely friendly. The best part of the entire experience is that we were traveling with a smoker and this Embassy Suites had the best smelling smoking room that I've ever stayed in!!!!! It was a very pleasant experience. After a long day on the road, it was great to have such a relaxing hotel to come back to.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kynni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

After having a terrible experience at the Holiday Inn across the street, my colleague and I spent the rest of our trip at this Embassy Suites. It had all of the amenities you would expect from a John Q. Hammons hotel - clean rooms, good service, and a hot breakfast. We had absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OUFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

This hotel is maybe the finest hotel i ever stayed in. Stayed there for a concert at the connecting Von Braun Concert Hall, and was extremely happy. Everything was laid out very nicely. The housekeeping was perfect, and the staff are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. I guess if i had to find a flaw, it would be that silly $5.00 parking charge, which if this would just be included in the rate, then it would not even be an issue. Again a big thank you to the entire staff for making my stay absolutely perfect!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casual001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

We booked a non-smoking room, but received a smoking room. It was ghastly. We complained and were given a room ionizer to clean the air. It helped a little.
The next day the ionizer was gone. We were told it was being used in another room. We suffered with the 'smoky' room for the rest of our stay. The hotel was solidly booked and we were required to wait in line for a minimum of 20 minutes to go through the breakfast buffet. There were not enough staff to keep the dining room clean. We had to bus a table so that we could sit and eat. After one morning of that I was through. The wait staff did their best. The maid service was fine. The management was at fault here. Shame on the management. They should take more pride in their hotel and hire enough staff to accommodate the breakfast rush. Never again!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CatSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Good value, new property. Deserves the good reviews. Busy. The $5 parking charge should be dropped for guests.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomandSian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

The king suite was nicely done with a good view of downtown and the mountains in the distance. The bathroom was located off the sitting area. This is better than other similar hotels where you have to go into the bedroom to get to the bathroom.( Helpful if traveling with others) The staff was very friendly-the bellman even rode me around trying to find an out of town newspaper. The breakfast cook was most cheerful. A mild negative was that the entrance from the parking garage was cramped and smelled of smoke. We also ate at the Ruth Chris restaurant in the lobby- good , with huge portions, so dieters beware.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crawfish Boil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
4.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
494 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
3.5 mi away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa

Address: 800 Monroe St SW, Huntsville, AL 35801-5576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntsville
#5 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#15 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: $126 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Huntsville- Hotel & Spa is connected to the Von Braun center via a Skybridge. Enjoy the convenience of being downtown near the Huntsville Museum of Art and Big Spring Park. Relax at Spa Botanica, our on-site spa or dine in our award-winning restaurant, Ruth's Chris. Book your stay now for a wonderful Huntsville, AL hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing