We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome stay again!!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this fantastic hotel again for a Lacrosse tournament. The room was exceptionally clean and the AC was very cool after a hot day of playing Lacrosse. We all enjoyed the pool and the staff was awesome, especially at the front desk. The parking garage was clean and nice to have because of the rain showers we experienced every evening. The managers reception was very nice and the drinks were very cold and tasty. We enjoy staying at this hotel and look forward to our next visit.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 67strauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy_Suites_HSV, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear 67strauss,

Thank you for the great review and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I'm glad to hear that our staff were so helpful and that you got to experience the pool as well as the evening reception.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    313
    128
    74
    49
See reviews for
384
177
51
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We took our grandson to this full service hotel and spa. It was a wonderful experience. The pool and fitness room were his favorite. The office suite is great. Our room was beautiful. I don't understand how other guest could say this hotel is beaten up and run down. The lobby was very pretty and bright. Breakfast was great! I have had nicer manager receptions at other Embassy's. We have an adjustable Tempurpedic at home so..beds can't usually compare! Staff was very hospitable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy_Suites_HSV, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Linda H,

I want to thank you for sharing with us your experience at Embassy Suites Huntsville Hotel & Spa. I'm so glad to hear that you grandson enjoyed the indoor swimming pool I'm also pleased to hear that our staff were so helpful! Thank you again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girard, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Housekeeping obviously does not dust, tables were dusty when I got there & never once was cleaned. Remote for tv in bedroom area barely worked, had to stand directly in front of tv to work. Was noisy in living room area b/c you can hear all the noise from the hotel lobby. Be care with the bill they slip under your door way, make sure they don't charge you for something you didn't use. Was charged $3 for a water that I never even touched, front desk did correct the matter. Mike the shuttle driver was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy_Suites_HSV, General Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Lisa K,

I want to personally apologize for your experiences during your stay. I want to ensure you that this is not normal and it has been addressed with the housekeeping department. We want each guest to feel like they are home and we are disappointed when we fall short of this. I do hope that you will give us another try should you return to the Huntsville area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Staff was very nice. Thermostat in room didn't work. Overall, the hotel is beaten up and run-down. Carpets are dirty and old. Furniture is beaten up and old. Beds and pillows not comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was OK, but the area was not clean - carpets dirty and sticky. Manager's reception in the same area has cheese and crackers is not that great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy_Suites_HSV, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Janet B,

I am very sorry for the experience you had during your stay. And I want to thank you for your review. We strive to ensure that each guest experiences the Embassy Suites hospitality and we are disappointed when we fall short. I want you to know that I have shown your review to the department managers as well as the General Manager so that we can correct the issues that were addressed. I would like to invite you back to give us another try in giving you the experience you've come to love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Great place again for the sixth year in a row.
Big free breakfast!
The people and hospitality were great as always.
They seem to go over and beyond to help anyway they can.
The walkway over to the Von-Braun center is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kd4szb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy_Suites_HSV, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Kd4szb,

Thank you for the great review and I'm so glad to hear that you enjoy your stay each year you visit with us! Thank you again and we look forward to next years visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here for two nights in May. The hotel is very nice and exceptionally clean. The staff is among the most gracious I've encountered; all were friendly without being over the top; helpful without being annoying and truly focused on customer service. The usual Embassy Suites amenities are always appreciated--free breakfast and cocktail reception. The cocktail reception had better snacks than most Embassy Suites--they offered cheese, crackers, veggies and the usual chips/salsa. My room was spotless and I really liked being on the second floor, so I could easily access the stairs and not have to take the escalator. I'd definitely stay here again.

Green Features: For once--a hotel that actually pays attention when I leave the towel on the rack and doesn't replace it!!!
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olgabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy_Suites_HSV, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear olgabs,

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad that the staff were so friendly and that you got to experience the Evening Reception. We are rated Gold with TripAdvisor on being a Green Hotel and we take pride in knowing that we are reducing our carbon footprint.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Since the old Hilton is no longer open just across the street now we are "forced" to stay at the Embassy Suites Hotel. Although it costs about twice what I used to pay for the room at the Hilton turned Holiday Inn that we used to stay at when we were in Huntsville, this was worth it in many ways. I was able to get a room at the last minute and although it was expensive, it was available. Staff was very friendly and parking was not expensive. The room, no, the suite, was large and we asked for a good view and got a room on the 10th floor where we could see a long ways. The beds were comfortable, the HD TV's nice, the showers just fine. The AC was working but I am not sure the AC was working in the air of the tower, because the air was a bit too warm by the elevators. The included breakfast was one of the best included breakfasts I have had. You really can't go wrong by staying here if you have any business in the Von Braun Center. There is a covered passageway to the VBC. That made it very nice to stay at Embassy Suites when running the Cotton Row Run on Memorial Day. I didn't try the WiFi since it was advertised as $9 a day. Elevators were not busy when I was there, so hardly had to wait.

Room Tip: rooms ending in 16 to about 22 have a great view of an electrical substation. I didn't see it bu...
See more room tips
Green Features: There is no way to know about that so any "E-F" things are usually propaganda.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eatmoresalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embassy_Suites_HSV, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear eatmoresalmon,

Thank you for your recent review. And I'm glad that you were able to get a room for the Cotton Row Runs. I am glad to hear that the staff were helpful and the you enjoyed your room. I will inform Maintenance concerning the air by the elevator.

Thank you again and Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
4.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
3.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 53 in Huntsville
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Address: 800 Monroe St SW, Huntsville, AL 35801-5576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntsville
#5 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#15 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Huntsville- Hotel & Spa is connected to the Von Braun center via a Skybridge. Enjoy the convenience of being downtown near the Huntsville Museum of Art and Big Spring Park. Relax at Spa Botanica, our on-site spa or dine in our award-winning restaurant, Ruth's Chris. Book your stay now for a wonderful Huntsville, AL hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing