We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property - but not a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I had an unexpected overnight stay in Huntsville. I checked rates on the Internet and found a rate for $129. I got to the hotel and they told me $149. I told the gentleman at the front desk that I found a rate for $129 just a few minutes prior and he said that was impossible because they were sold out of rooms at that rate. I pulled out my iPhone and logged into the Embassy Suites web page and, sure enough, the $129 rate was still available. He finally gave me the rate but it was aggravating to have to argue for a rate that was posted on the Embassy Suites web page.

I believe parking was $6 for an open surface lot and Internet access was $9.95. Both were way too high for this type of hotel. I guess this hotel is accustomed to government travelers and they will pay these extra fees without question, but as an individual paying the rate, I didn't think I received my money's worth from this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassy_suites_hvill, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that Embassy Suites is known for. I have shown your review to our General Manager and he will take your comments into consideration.

Thank you again for your review. And I sincerely hope that you give us another try the next time you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,177)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

954 - 960 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great hotel and great stay. The facilities are well maintained, clean and modern. The service is top notch and the restaurant on site (Ruth Chris) always great. Hilton maintains top level performance at all their hotels and the Embassy Suites is no exception. My stay at the Huntsville Embassy Suites is one of the reasons I am a Hilton Honors member.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My stay was an excellent experience. I traveled on business and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. The location was very convenient. Be prepared to pay a fee for parking due to the location. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. I will definitiely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Strongly recommend this hotel. Having a Ruth's Cris steakhouse in hotel provided a wonderful post concert dinner (was our first time at that restaurant). Room Service stops at 10-11PM, when Ruth's closes. So if you want anything beyond basic vending machine stuff, recommendation some snacks or drinks, as that is all that will be available after Restaurant closes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank William R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay. Husband was there for a meeting and I traveled with him. Employees were very friendly and room was clean and fresh. Ruths Chris Steakhouse in hotel was great. Breakfast was wonderful.

Room Tip: Our room was on 2nd floor and we did not use elevator because there was a beautiful open staircase i...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

As usual--a great stay---having the two room suite makes for a quieter bedroom and a good nights rest. Great managers reception and very fine custom breakfast. Easy walk to downtown attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cerchier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

There were no extra linens in the room for the pull out sofa. It was very late in the evening so I went downstairs to the front desk to request linens. Front desk staff was very nice and housekeeping brought the linens up very quickly. I was very pleased with the timing of service. I do not have any complaints about my stay. I stayed at the hotel for the BB King concert with my husband and another couple. We enjoyed the Ruth Chris Restaurant before the show and the short walk to the venue was great. I love the convenience of not having to leave the hotel for anything. We will be returning to the Embassy Suites Huntsville.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Casey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassy_suites_hvill, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

I am sorry that there were no linens for the sofa bed when you checked in but I am glad to hear that the Front Desk Staff and Housekeeping were quick and eficiant to get the linens to your room. Yes, Ruth's Chris and the skywalk to the VBC are great additions to our hotel that help make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
4.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
470 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
3.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 53 in Huntsville
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa

Address: 800 Monroe St SW, Huntsville, AL 35801-5576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntsville
#5 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#15 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: $114 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Huntsville- Hotel & Spa is connected to the Von Braun center via a Skybridge. Enjoy the convenience of being downtown near the Huntsville Museum of Art and Big Spring Park. Relax at Spa Botanica, our on-site spa or dine in our award-winning restaurant, Ruth's Chris. Book your stay now for a wonderful Huntsville, AL hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing