We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Everything you need in a hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Huntsville
GreenLeadersGold level
Bowling Green KY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything you need in a hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay. Husband was there for a meeting and I traveled with him. Employees were very friendly and room was clean and fresh. Ruths Chris Steakhouse in hotel was great. Breakfast was wonderful.

Room Tip: Our room was on 2nd floor and we did not use elevator because there was a beautiful open staircase i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    259
    101
    56
    33
See reviews for
305
141
43
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Avondale Estates, Georgia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

As usual--a great stay---having the two room suite makes for a quieter bedroom and a good nights rest. Great managers reception and very fine custom breakfast. Easy walk to downtown attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cerchier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

There were no extra linens in the room for the pull out sofa. It was very late in the evening so I went downstairs to the front desk to request linens. Front desk staff was very nice and housekeeping brought the linens up very quickly. I was very pleased with the timing of service. I do not have any complaints about my stay. I stayed at the hotel for the BB King concert with my husband and another couple. We enjoyed the Ruth Chris Restaurant before the show and the short walk to the venue was great. I love the convenience of not having to leave the hotel for anything. We will be returning to the Embassy Suites Huntsville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Casey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassy_suites_hvill, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
I am sorry that there were no linens for the sofa bed when you checked in but I am glad to hear that the Front Desk Staff and Housekeeping were quick and eficiant to get the linens to your room. Yes, Ruth's Chris and the skywalk to the VBC are great additions to our hotel that help make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
powell, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel was very nice, I just would suggest a more moderately priced restaurant in the hotel so guests don't have to travel to other eateries in the area. Especially since there is only one eatery within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concord, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Very pleasant hotel; nice, quiet, clean suites with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast included wide selection of hot and cold items, including made to order omelets and waffles. I stayed a whole week, and felt well taken care of at all times. Decorating was attractive and easy to use, including heat/cooling and appliances. The overall environment of the hotel, inside and out, was quite pleasant. Fitness facility was a little warm, but clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Margaret M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The staff at this Hotel went above and beyond to help my company plan and arrange our needs during a recent National conference. We were not running the conference, but had events both as part of the confernce and outside of the scheduled evernts. Jennifer Terry the Sales Manager really stepped up and was a joy to work with. Everyone from Chasley at the front desk to the Catering Manager Regina was part of a A-1 crew. If you get a chance to eat at Ruth Chris, which is inside the Hotel, ask for Milton, then sit back for service and a good laught. I have been here before and will be again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Embassy Suites are typically one of my favorite hotels to use. However, my experience at this particular location was less than expected. First, they didn't participate in the HHonors quarterly promotion. Why, I have no idea. Second, they charge you to park in a parking lot that is no different than any other hotel. It is different in that aspect of the distance you are required to walk from the parking lot to the front door. Lastly (and most importantly), a massive pee stain was on the mattress. I know this because I always check my hotel mattresses for bed bugs. At that point, I'd have rather been bitten by a bed bug that known the bed had been previously urinated on. It was too late in the evening to even ask to change rooms, and I certainly didn't want to pack back up my heavy suitcase and lug it a football field length back to the elevator. This was even more irritating as my HHonors preferences clearly indicate a room close to the elevator is preffered. All that said, there were a few good things. The hotel staff at check-in and breakfast were very friendly, and the breakfast was delicious. However, it was not good enough to make me want to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily_Caldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassy_suites_hvill, General Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
I am terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

I would very much like the opportunity to personally apologize for the inconveniences that you went through during your stay. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Should you desire to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact me. I would love the opportunity to earn your business and have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
4.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#15 of 55 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville
Hampton Inn Huntsville
#4 of 55 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Address: 800 Monroe St SW, Huntsville, AL 35801-5576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntsville
#5 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#15 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Huntsville- Hotel & Spa is connected to the Von Braun center via a Skybridge. Enjoy the convenience of being downtown near the Huntsville Museum of Art and Big Spring Park. Relax at Spa Botanica, our on-site spa or dine in our award-winning restaurant, Ruth's Chris. Book your stay now for a wonderful Huntsville, AL hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing