We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel......Be advised of the Parking Chrage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 8, 2012

As we would expect from a new ES, everything was sparkling, staff was good, breakfast was good. The only thing I didn't like was a $5.00 parking charge for a hotel in Huntsville. The young man at check in told me "the city requires it." It was just strange. There are no gates, completely open parking, and still a $5.00 charge.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,069 - 1,075 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just returned from a 3 day stay here for a Hamacon anime convention, and really enjoyed my stay.
The hotel is connected to the convention center by the second floor sky bridge and the hotel's underground parking made it a breeze getting to the convention.
As usual the morning breakfast at Embassy Suites has everything a hungry man needs. The staff was very helpful, rooms clean, and there was a very well equipped gift/snack shop in the lobby open till 10pm. A nice touch.
Looking forward to next year..

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room get one high and on the elevator end, away from the food/ breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabear53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Hotel staff were wonderful and helpful...

Rooms very nice! I was able to relax.

Very good food at local restaurant located across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarrMel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very nice hotel, clean, not dazzling. People are what makes an experience great. The check in was easy, the room was clean. We had to request more towels right away and when we pulled out the hide a bed, there were dirty sheets on it. The highlight was a housekeeper named Pam. When we called for more towels and clean sheets or the hide a bed, Pam was a pure delight. Her smile was contagious, and she was genuinely concerned for our comfort during our stay. She took an interest in our grand kids, and even stopped off by the pool to check on them. Thank you, Pam, you are great!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank crazydaveMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed for one night and upgraded to a hospitality suite which was lovely and very spacious - conference table - three tvs - dressing area - spacious bedroom and kitchenette.
Check in was very easy - we paid aprox. $13 for parking and internet. We arrived just in time for the managers reception where they served complimentary drinks and nibbles. We ate in Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. The service and food were excellent. Breakfast was good. I would stay here if we were in this area again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I have been on a business trip and stayed in this hotel for over two weeks. It was a very pleasant stay - big rooms with nice living area, comfortable bedroom, two TVs, parking garage. There was also a small refrigerator, and some 'dining' area but no silverware in the room. Unfortunately WiFi was not free and we had to pay around $9 per 24 hrs. Breakfast was included in my room rate, but it was the same choice every day. When it comes to hotel overall it had very interesting design (see attached pictures) There was Starbucks and Ruth Chris in the hotel as well as gym and swimming pool. Rooms and hotel in general were clean and staff was nice. If I went to Huntsville again I would stay there as it was very close to downtown (walking distance) around 15 min to the airport and close to the shopping malls.

Room Tip: The highest floor, the better.. Also if you don't want to pay for parking don't use a garage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martunia1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imran H, General Manager at Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear Martunia1984,

Thank You for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Embassy Suites Huntsville and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Huntsville, AL!

Sincerely,
Imran Hussain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I had a great stay here and was happily surprised on my recent business trip. Ruth's Chris Steak House was an added bonus, but the suite was large and very comfortable. The service was friendly and very helpful. I was having trouble printing in their business center and the conceirge printed for me right at the front desk. The breakfast, which was included, was substantial and the southern biscuits were delicious. For the price, this is a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teejay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
480 reviews
3.5 mi away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa

Address: 800 Monroe St SW, Huntsville, AL 35801-5576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntsville
#5 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#15 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: $118 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Huntsville- Hotel & Spa is connected to the Von Braun center via a Skybridge. Enjoy the convenience of being downtown near the Huntsville Museum of Art and Big Spring Park. Relax at Spa Botanica, our on-site spa or dine in our award-winning restaurant, Ruth's Chris. Book your stay now for a wonderful Huntsville, AL hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing