We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$114
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$94
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveler rating
410
165
72
37
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
165
72
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspace centerfront deskrocket centerspace campomeletsouthern hospitalitybreakfast staffbusiness centerwould stay here againfree breakfaststaff was friendlynice staygreat place to staybusiness tripredstone arsenalwandahgi
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 708 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Great stay. Staff excellent, room clean and quiet. Good food. I stay here frequently, and the staff is always on their best game. The restaurant staff is always friendly and the food is always good and warm.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Y9652DQmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neal O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Space Center. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations and our amenities during your visit. I will pass on your comments to my staff. We would also like to thank you for dining in our restaurant the Garden Grille. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed both your food and our service during your dining experience. Thank you again for staying with us and we sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Huntsville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Started with a check-in process that took an hour to get an acceptable room! The first room had the frig unplugged. When I plugged it in it sounded like a prop airplane taking off. Also the shower curtain was falling off the wall and there was a burned out light over the bath/shower. No maintenance to fix it so off to the next room. Right next to the interstate...Uhm, NO! The response from the front desk was: “Well what type of room do you want?”…Really? Third room was acceptable but …Mold in the shower, rusted closet door frames and stains on the carpet. Gud enough I guess. The fitness facility had 1 cross trainer that was broken and one of the 2 treadmills had no working TV. Also no towels or water! There never seemed to be anyone at the front desk, especially during the evening. They were always hiding in the back room. I have stayed at this hotel many times before and it had recently become one of my new favorites...Not anymore! Not sure if they have a new mgr or a new owner, but this place has gone downhill quickly!

Room Tip: very low numbered rooms. Higher numbered rooms are closer to the interstate.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wildone_Z06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neal O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Mr Wild:

Thank you for responding in regards to our experience with our property. I assure you that you experience was not the norm and we apologize for the shortcomings that occurred during you stay. The appropriate staff members have been notified and we take your comments seriously and will work daily to show continued improvement. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Overall stay was good. No complaints other than mu door wouldn't lock from outside but i wasnt going anywhere else. I just hope they fixed for the next guest. That is a little unsettling. He price was ok too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neal O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with and we appreciate the feedback. We have corrected the issue you experienced and we appreciate you bring it to our attention. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to the Huntsville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

I had two days of meetings/workshops and this was selected hotel. The room was very clean, staff was friendly, and facilities were nice. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were flat. I really just needed a place to sleep between sessions and this was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank LucyPTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neal O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

We appreciate you company choosing to stay with during your recent meetings at our facility. Our team at the Hilton Garden Inn Space Center strives hard each day to provide the best facilities possible in order for our guest to be productive during their stay with us. Once again we appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

THANKS FOR YOUR COURTESY, BEING HELPFUL. Thanks for bringing me a hair dyer, since i forgot mine, life saver. I love that everyone had a smile on their face. Most Hotels they look like they lost their best friend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank sheila c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neal O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

My staff and I appreciate you choosing to stay with us very much. We are happy to hear that you were able to experience some of our staffs' high level of service. We strive each day to insure that our guests have a comfortable stay. Each of our staff members enjoy their job and work very hard each day to insure our guests' satisfaction. Thank you again for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Space Center and we look forward to having you back on your next visit to the Huntsville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews