We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable Quality and Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, United States
1 review
“Dependable Quality and Friendly Service”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stay at this hotel every year for a conference just a few miles away. The hotel is extremely clean and quiet. It is convenient to everything you need. Although, nothing is within walking distance, the friendliness of the staff, amenities, and easy access to I-565 make it the ideal place for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    148
    58
    25
    19
See reviews for
184
95
24
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We spent one night in Huntsville on our way to Pensacola Beach. My daughters wanted to go to the space center.
The hotel was everything we have come to expect from a Hilton property.
Staff was very courteous and helpful. From giving directions to a great BBQ place to getting coffee when the urn was empty.
Room was spacious and clean. Beds very comfortable and a flat screen TV.
Bathroom was clean with plenty of towels.
Coffee maker, refrigerator and real coffee mugs! I just love that!
Pool area was very relaxing. Plenty of tables and chairs.
Overall a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

No complaints other than the breakfast offering. Breakfast was not free but was no better (if not worse) than most free hotel breakfasts I've encountered. I have a hard time paying $12 for a plate of lousy food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here so we could be close to the Rocket and Space Center. It is very nice and great location for visiting Huntsville. The staff is very nice with check-in and check-out. We could leave the hotel and be at the Space center in less than 5 min.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. Easy access to Space and Rocket Center. Excellent staff. Clean and spacious rooms. In hotel dining. Close to everyhting Hunstville has to offer. Great place with a great staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel was quiet, clean, and quite beautiful. It was more like a mansion than a hotel. Even the guests were friendly and amiable. The hotel's food was delicious, well prepared and in a quantity sufficient for the price. This is the only hotel we stay in when we are in Huntsville.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Curtis & Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriottsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a very well maintained property. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this facility and stay here again if the need arises. Pricing was fair, the facility was close to shopping, attractions and to the businesses that I needed to visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 53 in Huntsville
526 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Address: 4801 Governors House Drive, Huntsville, AL 35805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#10 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#12 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center hotel, conveniently located off Interstate 565 and less than one mile from the U.S. Space & Rocket Center, Huntsville Botanical Gardens, the University of Alabama-Huntsville and the main gate to Redstone Arsenal. Business travelers will enjoy our Huntsville hotel being close to Cummings Research Park as well as a variety of shopping and dining options at Bridge Street Town Center. Companies with offices near our hotel include Boeing, Telcordia, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon and Northrop Grumman. This hotel has two event rooms totaling 1,150 sq. ft. that can be divided for smaller functions. Hold a meeting for 10 potential clients in our Apollo Boardroom or a reception for 90 guests in our Saturn Room. Ask our banquet staff for catering suggestions. Select from 101 guest rooms and suites, featuring two queen-sized beds or one king-sized adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed. Each room is furnished with a TV, a microwave, coffeemaker, and refrigerator. Stay connected to family and colleagues via complimentary WiFi. Order evening room service or dine at the Great American Grill restaurant. Unwind with a drink from the Pavilion Lounge on the patio or a workout in the pool or fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Hotel Huntsville
Hilton Huntsville
Huntsville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing