We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is nothing special, staff is extremely nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here with three kids for visiting the space center. First and foremost, the staff is very nice. I can't say enough nice things about the staff, including the ladies that waitress the restaurant. Location was fabulous! The hotel rooms/halls are lacking in so many ways. The hall floors were dirty and needed more than just a good sweep. Room was dated, there were tear holes in the dust ruffle on the beds, the cover was stained and the ottoman was worn. The heat/ac unit was really noisy and there is no exhaust ventilation in the bathroom. We were on the second floor overlooking the pool and heard people outside til the wee hours - obviously there were prom guests - had to run the noisy heat/ac fan to try to drown out the party goers. Complaining did no good. Bathroom floor was really dingy and we (my children) found something really nasty in the nightstand drawer. The room and Room service were way overpriced. Food was not very good, they use pressed meat for the club sandwich - yuck! Once again, the delivery service guy was extremely nice. Overall, it appeared as if Hilton took over a cheap hotel, slapped a coat of lipstick on it and called it a Hilton Garden Inn - I've stayed in far nicer Hilton Garden Inns. The people that work there were very, very nice - can't say enough nice things about the Huntsville Hilton Garden Inn staff - thanks for being so kind.

Room Tip: We purchased the bed and breakfast option, with 3 kids it was the best option but the food is just o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 642 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

A friend of mine was getting married at the Huntsville Botanical Gardens and the wedding party was staying at this hotel. Very long story made short -- the minister was nowhere to be found and the bridal party was in a panic. The hotel staff was super helpful in helping us find someone that could oversee the ceremony. The happy ending was that one of their staff was ordained and actually left from work to come provide the ceremony. From the bride's point of view, they literally saved the day!

Thanks SOOO much to Hilton Garden staff, David Brent and Koran Pride, who were both exceptional in helping my friend have a very special wedding day!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The employees of this establishment made the difference. It was obvious that the staff takes pride in delivering brand promise and exceptional customer service. The hotel lobby, restaurant and rooms "Walked The Talk!" Excellent Experience - We were in town for a wedding.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Josiah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

As the title suggests, this was my best hotel experience ever. There were no flaws whatsoever. This hotel is relatively new (built in last two years?) and the facilities were pristine. The price was right, the $10 all you can eat breakfast is great (especially with the packaged grilled cheese they let you take for free), the room is clean, the housekeepers do a great job, just everything I can ask for was fantastic. 100% would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I would like to say that the staff of the Hilton was amazing to our moonbuggy team. The rooms were clean, but the staff was amazing. Making the reservations for our team was a little difficult since our school was paying for the rooms, so there were difficulties getting the right person on the phone to ask questions about how to pay. When we arrived the front receptionist was amazing. She accepted our checks made the check in process easy and wonderful. During our stay our moonbuggy engineers had to work and the staff allowed us to bring in our moonbuggy in the lobby because it was raining. The waitresses were understanding and so much fun. The early morning front staff was always made sure to say good morning and how everything was. Except for the reservation struggles our stay was awesome. I highly recommend this hotel for all moonbuggy teams!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rschini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Only $100 a night. Same rate as all others in area for season. Hotel appearance and rooms very clean. Quiet rooms. Definitely would stay if I go to Huntsville again. The only thing I didn't like was the pillows. The fabric of pillow covers felt itchy to me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We took a trip to see the Space Museum. Not being familiar with Huntsville I wanted to be as close to the Space Museum so we decided on this Hilton which is 2 minutes away. The outside was clean and well kept and the inside was very nice. The lady at the front desk took maybe 3 minutes to check me in- very fast. Our room was clean, spacious and most importantly SMELLED clean. Room was quiet and the free internet was nice and actually pretty fast. We ordered room service and the food was quiet good and arrived still warm. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.9 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
489 reviews
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
0.7 mi away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center

Address: 4801 Governors House Drive, Huntsville, AL 35805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#10 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#11 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: $104 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center hotel, conveniently located off Interstate 565 and less than one mile from the U.S. Space & Rocket Center, Huntsville Botanical Gardens, the University of Alabama-Huntsville and the main gate to Redstone Arsenal. Business travelers will enjoy our Huntsville hotel being close to Cummings Research Park as well as a variety of shopping and dining options at Bridge Street Town Center. Companies with offices near our hotel include Boeing, Telcordia, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon and Northrop Grumman. This hotel has two event rooms totaling 1,150 sq. ft. that can be divided for smaller functions. Hold a meeting for 10 potential clients in our Apollo Boardroom or a reception for 90 guests in our Saturn Room. Ask our banquet staff for catering suggestions. Select from 101 guest rooms and suites, featuring two queen-sized beds or one king-sized adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed. Each room is furnished with a TV, a microwave, coffeemaker, and refrigerator. Stay connected to family and colleagues via complimentary WiFi. Order evening room service or dine at the Great American Grill restaurant. Unwind with a drink from the Pavilion Lounge on the patio or a workout in the pool or fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Hotel Huntsville
Hilton Huntsville
Huntsville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing