We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Nearby Hotels
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Candlewood Suites Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$93
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$75
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
393
162
65
30
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
162
65
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspace centerroom was cleanrocket centerspace campomeletsouthern hospitalityfront desk staffstaff was friendlybreakfast staffwould stay here againgreat place to stayfree breakfastnice staybusiness tripredstone arsenalwandahgi
Filter
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 672 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed two nights, ate in the restaurant for both breakfasts...omelets, grits, biscuits, ate dinner the first night, too. Clean, beautiful. They are about to redo, but it's great just like it is...very well maintined, great staff.

Room Tip: Ours was great; bet they all are . Good quiet location.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCShowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. Our staff reads all comments and loves knowing they gave good customer service to our guests.

Sincerely
Debra L Luke, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I frequent Hilton's and like HGI because they are consistently above average: beds are some of the most comfortable hotel beds you will find and it is convenient having restaurant and bar on property. What stands out with this HGI was the wonderful smile and welcome when I walked in the lobby! Koran was at the front desk with a thousand watt smile true southern hospitality. She checked me in promptly and even found me an upgraded room (I am a Hilton Honors frequent traveler). Room (actually a suite) is one of the nicest I have ever stayed in at HGI. Lighting in room is excellent, hotel has 32" flat panel TV's in living area and bedroom. TV's have over 50 channels available. Microwave and small refrigerator are in room. Highly recommend this hotel. Ask for room number ending in 16 for a suite like this one.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in "16" are nice suites. These are on the back of the hotel facing away from highway. Hilton Honors is great frequent traveler program where my favorite benefit is upgraded rooms
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. Our staff reads all comments and loves knowing they gave good customer service to our guests.

Sincerely
Debra L Luke, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

You can actually see the rockets of the Space Center from the parking lot, which is cool. The property itself is consistent with most HGI's - new, quality, friendly, clean, efficient, and effective. Absolutely nothing wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooshai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. Our staff reads all comments and loves knowing they gave good customer service to our guests.

Sincerely
Debra L Luke, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stay in Hilton brand hotels frequently and this one was not disappointing. The front desk staff were particularly friendly. The hotel was very clean. The housekeeping staff wrote a nice thank you note for the tip we left. Generally a pleasant experience. :)

Room Tip: I guess I'd ask for a view of the space center next time instead of a view of the neighboring extended stay hotel. ;)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrananMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. Our staff reads all comments and loves knowing they gave good customer service to our guests.

Sincerely
Debra L Luke, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is my 3rd or 4th stay at the HGI on Governors Drive. The hotel remains in great shape, clean and without noticeable wear. The breakfast area is excellent - the fruit is especially fresh & the selection is great on all items. All of the staff was exceptionally friendly and cordial. I have stayed in 3 hotels in the Huntsville area & this is my favorite.

Tip: If you like a darker room ask for an odd numbered room to avoid the side that faces the other hotel parking lot & it's bright lights.

Room Tip: Rooms on the odd side are darker at night.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammowhammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews