We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Date night”
Review of The Boot Pizzeria

The Boot Pizzeria
Ranked #21 of 601 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Italian villa ... Italian restaurant run and operated by Italian people... This is no your typical pasta , pizza place ... All menu item are freshly made and prepared from scratch ... Pizza dough has not preservatives , the tomato sauce has a zero sodium conts , NO MSG, the pasta is hand roll daily, the desserts all made by the Italian mama in the kitchen all is Italian style homemade !!!!!!!!!!!!! This restaurant is like traveling overseas without leaving your zip code .... And the food has an accent!!!! I am the owner Elisa de Baggis massimi I will respect my food , my heritage my culture by providing what I know is true, authentic, fresh and it is Italian food !!!!
Huntsville, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Date night”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Service was less than attentive. Don't care for thumbs in my plate because no one trained them how to carry a plate. Pizza was not good at all and they say that is there specialty. Sandwiches were very good. Eggplant was very good. Had a band that was nice and very entertaining. Bar was well staffed and bar tenders were much better than the wait staff.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lewis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    27
    17
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Word needs to get out. ”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Way down South Parkway, rustic, hand tossed pizzas, fresh pasta, sandwiches, etc. Very good food and service.

Helpful?
8 Thank Deanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible authentic Italian cuisine. Inviting atmosphere. A+”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This place has a great vibe... inviting atmosphere, friendly staff, amazing food & a ton of beers on tap. What's not to love??? Cozy yet open floor plan w/ plenty of space. Great lighting and accent pieces including murals of popular Italian vistas make for a wonderful backdrop to your family night/romantic date/hang w/ friends. The attention to detail and passion for creating memorable dining experiences is apparent from the moment you arrive. Native Italian family owned and operated, do yourself a favor and check out The Boot!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank feature86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best pizza in town....”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Best pizza in town and a good deal farther*. Not to mention, the barman knows his way around single-malt whisky.
*In fact, I don't hesitate this is the best pizza I've had outside Italy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Italian food at its best...”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I love the food, the people, the staff and also the drinks. This place has an amazing outdoor seating and one can really enjoy their time over there. One of the best restaurants in Huntsville. I would love to see them grow.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank GP1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boot Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to The Boot Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing