We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice restaurant”

Rosie's Mexican Cantina
Ranked #4 of 609 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
myreviewsareaccurate
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice restaurant”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

food delicious. I as for some fresh jalapenos to spice up my food and was charged $1.48 ....................................................................

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank myreviewsareaccurate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    186
    84
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Garmen said it "cant-in-a"”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Fun place with party lights, chips and salsa. I am not one for cilantro,(you love it or you hate it) and the food was not over seasoned, but flavorful and well done. We enjoyed the outside patio on a beautiful summer night. Our server was only on her second day, and she did a great job. Prices were fair and the portions were large. Plenty of parking and seats are available if you have to wait for your table.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bliming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very Popular Mexican Place For Locals”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

From moment it opened years ago locals have loved it. Decor is eclectic. Decor is mostly repurposed bldg materials throughout which is very interesting and appealing. Food is very good and consistant. We just don't enjoy as much as Phil Sandavol across road in their original location. At Rosie's everything on menu is good. Fried Ice Cream is awesome.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nommie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We Love this Place!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed. The food is always hot and fresh, the service is always great, and the prices are competitive.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kymbrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Basic Americanized Mexican”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Nothing special, chips aren't very good (Phil Sandavols is better) Salsa is Ok. I've been several times, not bad, nothing special, but the locals love it. I'd prefer Chuy's, but you have to drive to Nashville or Birmingham.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie's Mexican Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Rosie's Mexican Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing