We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Rosie's Mexican Cantina
Ranked #4 of 609 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Reminded me of my most favorite restaurant, pappasitos in Marietta, GA and Texas. Delicious & very kid friendly!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keely S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    186
    84
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Huntsville's finest!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Rosie's is the BEST Mexican eatery in Huntsville! Great quantities and quality of food! It is definately a must go, if you haven't been here before.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“And OUR winner IS Rosie's.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I did a taste test with Rosie's verses Phil Sandoval's last weekend. Rosie's wins hands down. Great flavor, great value,food. We are big Rosie's fans and will always return for a feast.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Billycarl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Just okay”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I went here while traveling in Huntsville because it was close to my hotel. It was a nicely set up restaurant and the service was good. The food was just okay. I wouldn't make an effort to go back if I was in town again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Consistency is the key at Rosies”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Been eating here for years and i can say it never changes which can be good or bad. I tend to land on the good side here. You can get your favorite Mexican dish today, next week or next year and it will be prepared to the high quality as before. You can tell they don't skimp on products in the food prep and use top quality ingredients. The homemade flour tortillas and chips with salsa set Rosies apart from the run of the mill mexican restaurants in town. If i do have one complaint it would be they don't serve the other salsas that are at the Little rosies over on airport road.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie's Mexican Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Rosie's Mexican Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing