We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly supprised”

Rosie's Mexican Cantina
Ranked #4 of 611 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Concord, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Pleasantly supprised”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

After reading the reviews I was pleasantly surprised how unique the restaurant was as far as it's flavor of it fajitas.
My waiter Clemente took exceptional care of my needs as he presented the food items graciously. I wish we had a Rosies in North Carolina. I'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    191
    84
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sout of the border”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I go to Rosie's once per month on average. The food is average at best but the bar area is nice and the beer is cold.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The food was awesome and so was the margaritas!!!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I really enjoyed the prompt friendly service and the food and drinks were awesome in a really nice atmosphere! I will definitely go again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msfirelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food Sucks”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

food is really really bad....if you want good food at a reasonable price go to Phil;s on university where you can get a real tast of Mexican food. from the salsa to the beans and rice to the cardboard tasting main course it was really really bad....might have caught them on an off day but the food should stay on an even keel....will not return and cannot believe all the suits in HSV are taken in with the food at Rosie's, ALL of them not just the one on south parkway....

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleMicksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

South location has a great outdoor space. Food was pretty average tex-mex offerings. I was surprised they could not meet a few requests - like can I have grilled chicken and some veggies? No, it's not on the menu.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Honestbluedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie's Mexican Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Rosie's Mexican Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing