We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here every time I visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tim's Cajun Kitchen

Tim's Cajun Kitchen
Ranked #83 of 566 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eat here every time I visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I love this place. Delicious cajun at a very reasonable price. Don't let the outside appearance fool you. Go inside. Very nice people. You MUST try the smoked wings as an apetizer. Best ever!! You also have to try the bread pudding for desert.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    11
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff problems”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

While the food is some of the best cajun in the area, especially the alligator, much is left to be desired of the staff and prices. The owner Tim Faul has been convicted and imprisoned for trafficing illicit substances from his previous buisness, and do not fail to show his rudeness and narcisism both to and in view of customers. The serving staff as a whole spends more time yelling one another than bringing your overpriced food. Be advised, as well, entry to this resaraunt's parking lot may damage your vehicle as it has mine and leave you waiting in a currently uncomfortably cold dreary resaraunt waiting for good but overprice food. Not being a drinker I cannot speak much to the quality of the "bar scene" other than it resembles a sports bar on methadone(nearly comatos).

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Favorite Stop in Huntsville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Anytime I am in town, there are a few restaurants that are a must and Tim's Cajun Kitchen is one. I always get the crawfish etouffe and bread pudding. The crawfish etouffe is so good I just don't want to try anything else.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IsabellaKY63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
160 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bread Puddin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good cajan food in the past, Boudain is a good meal along with the Bread Pudding. Recommend you try soon.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank RockyTop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
515 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Very good oyster Po'Boy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Tim's is in what appears to be an old Pizza Hut building but don't let that deter you from stopping by. This place is packed at lunch, very popular with the locals. Their étouffée is very popular but I opted for the oyster po'boy and it was very good. It was filled with fresh fried oysters, a little tarter sauce and served with Cajun fries. It was a bit cold when served to me, though. I was in a group and the server wanted to serve everyone else. I guess mine came out first. But, it tasted great.

I will definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim's Cajun Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Tim's Cajun Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing