We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Favorite Stop in Huntsville”

Tim's Cajun Kitchen
Ranked #84 of 608 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Restaurant details
Abingdon, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Favorite Stop in Huntsville”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Anytime I am in town, there are a few restaurants that are a must and Tim's Cajun Kitchen is one. I always get the crawfish etouffe and bread pudding. The crawfish etouffe is so good I just don't want to try anything else.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IsabellaKY63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    28
    14
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Bread Puddin”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good cajan food in the past, Boudain is a good meal along with the Bread Pudding. Recommend you try soon.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank RockyTop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
628 reviews
413 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Very good oyster Po'Boy”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Tim's is in what appears to be an old Pizza Hut building but don't let that deter you from stopping by. This place is packed at lunch, very popular with the locals. Their étouffée is very popular but I opted for the oyster po'boy and it was very good. It was filled with fresh fried oysters, a little tarter sauce and served with Cajun fries. It was a bit cold when served to me, though. I was in a group and the server wanted to serve everyone else. I guess mine came out first. But, it tasted great.

I will definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“best Cajun food in Alabama!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The crawfish ettoufe is my favorite outside of New Orleans. Very flavourful and just the right amount to make you stuffed. I also love the bread pudding. I go at least twice every time I am in town.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank patthebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Always good cajun food.”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Husband has been here many times over the last 10 years, but this was my first time. There are coolers up front where you can pick what you want to drink and they have a big selection. The gumbo was great!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrananMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim's Cajun Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Tim's Cajun Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing