We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Always good cajun food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tim's Cajun Kitchen

Tim's Cajun Kitchen
Ranked #90 of 565 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Colorado
Level Contributor
232 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Always good cajun food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Husband has been here many times over the last 10 years, but this was my first time. There are coolers up front where you can pick what you want to drink and they have a big selection. The gumbo was great!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrananMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    27
    11
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
380 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
“Change the frying oil please..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I kept passing by Tim's on the way to a jobsite and decided to give it a try today.
The outside in the middle bar area seems like it would be a good place to have a few drinks with friends.

I ordered a crawfish poboy with cajun fries.
The poboy was split on both sides so that when I went to pick it up to eat, half of the crawfish and lettuce fell out.
The sauce completely soaked thru the bottom bread making it a soggy mess.
So I ended up picking the tiny morsels of crawfish out of the sandwich.
The fries/crawfish had a burnt taste to them,..oil change time??

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaCoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridianville, Alabama
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have been here several time and have never been disapointed.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
113 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“We're Slipping a Bit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

It was much better years back... but they're getting a bit lax these days... but the food is still pretty fair.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank czkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Real Cajun - Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Most authentic Cajun seafood this side of South Louisiana. We had alligator, crawfish, lobster, two kinds of gumbo, crawfish étouffée, and finally the outstanding bread pudding. Everything was EXCELLENT including the service. If you like a rustic casual atmosphere and good prices, this is the place. Also try the Andygator beer on draft. We chose this place over Landry's based on better reviews and we not sorry.

Helpful?
2 Thank alhearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim's Cajun Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Tim's Cajun Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing