We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missed the mark this time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I selected this hotel based on other guest reviews. Rooms are being renovated. The new rooms are excellent. Bed mattress--top notch. We did encounter problems. There was dried toothpaste on the sink counter and hair in the tub and on the sheets. A pretty high "ick" factor. We cleaned it up and were going to stay put. Multiple TV remotes did not work. We thought there might be kids staying above our room - lots of noise. We asked to moved. Carol, at the front desk was a delight. She resolved all our concerns. The second room was renovated. It was super clean. The TV remote still did not work. A replacement was found. The sound transfer between rooms was still a problem. We could hear guests talking and moving in other rooms. It is a good hotel. I would stay here again. Housekeeping needs to be improved.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PLUS R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

hey Mr. Walter thank you for your detailed review, we really do appreciate your feedback we are working with comcast on remote issure since best western has cleam remote requirements and cannot use comcast remotes. it makes us feel good that our renovations are over and guests like you are giving us positive feedback on recent renovations. we are always on the look out for kids running down the hallways which creates a lot off inconvenience for other guest and we have taken measures to prevent that off happening. we understand kids are kids and they are enjoying their kids years so we inform their parents upon check in to be considerate off others guests like theirself, but sometimes at the end off the day kids are still kids. sorry that may have caused you any inconvenience and hope to see you in the future. thank you very much MR. Walter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 187 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

The service and room was terrible. Shower not working properly, contents left on the carpet where missed. The beds bent inward as soon as you lay down. They are very worn out. Construction work of hammering walls were disruptive the next morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brandon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PLUS R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Mr. Brandon J. sorry to hear that your stay was not upto your standards. yes the mattress were in bad condition, but we have changed all the carpets in rooms and hallways and yes the mattresses have all been changed. we were doing some major renovations for past 3 weeks with all new bedding including mattress, new carpets, new lighting, new granite vanity tops and much more. finally we will be done with renovations as off 2/21/14, which we are very glad off. we are sorry about your stay but i can assure you that this will not be a problem from now on and can make up for it. plz let me know and i will help you anyway possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have stayed here before and had no issues. However, this time was the worst stay. In the room there was a razor blade left over just sitting on the counter and my 3 year old could have found it before I and things would have had a horrible outcome. There were chips underneath the bed that housekeeping had missed. The chair was dirty it seems as if the room was half clean. Also when running the shower the tub was slow at draining and all the water accumulated. One of the maintenance people came up and just took out the whole stopper and said it was fixed. Sunday morning we hear banging on the walls because they are doing renovations that was not mentioned when we checked in. The hotel keys just stopped working as well and we had them re-keyed. The quality of the bed was poor as well which may be one reason they are renovating. Overall, I will not choose this place to stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PLUS R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

first off all would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. our mattress have been major complain from our guests like yourself and other and we took action and the old mattresss have been changed to all serta brand new mattress, which are top off the line and can assure my guests no one will problem with the new mattress in the future. also yes we were under a major renovations and it is set to be completed in couple days. i can assure you that we will not give you a chance to fail again. sorry once again and look forward for you to give us a another chance and prove that we wlll meet your expectations in the future.

thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Convenient to eateries and easy access to major routes. They have embarked on a major renovation of rooms, lobby, breakfast area, fitness center. Brand new beds, carpets, Marble/granite amenity area counters, Bathrooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 855travisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PLUS R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

thank you very much and yes we cant wait till all off the renovations are done, and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The room was clean and upgrades had begun. Have stayed here several times and check-in and out very simple. Access to restaurants and shopping as well as proximity to family and friends makes this location excellent.


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PLUS R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

thank you, and yes the renovations are underway should be finished very soon. hope to see you again after renovations are completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I travel to Huntsville on a regular basis and this was my first stay at the Best Western Plus Rocket City Inn and Suites. The hotel was clean (although we found one towel in our room with a little stain on it), the staff was courteous and kind and did what they could to ensure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. We even got a personal call after we had been in the room about an hour to make sure all was well. There is an up to date fitness center and business center. Breakfast was a hot breakfast with Bacon, eggs, waffles, yogurt, coffee, juice, fresh fruit, packets of oatmeal and grits and danish. The hotel is located near lots of restaurants and is easily accessible to the highway (about 3-4 miles away). The only reason they recieved a 4 ant a 5 is that they are in the process of upgrading some things in the hotel, so the elevator was out of service and there were some broken tiles on the floor and other things that needed to be repaired, but it appears that the management is attending to those things. This was absolutely a great stay at a great price (with our AAA discount less than $80 a night)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamptonzeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PLUS R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

thank you very much, and yes we are doing some major renovations to the hotel , which should be done come feb 1st. 2014. we always try ti pick our slow days and slow times off the years which this is the right time. sorry for any incovenience this may had on your trip , but bet you would see the hotel would have upgraded on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I was very happy with the accommodations at this hotel. Check in went well. We were greeted in a timely manner. The guest services representative was courteous and was able to add a night to our original internet reservation with no problem. She was also able to use our government discount with no problem.

We were on the first floor. The room was clean. I liked that there was an option for a non-smoking room. There was even a sign that stated that a cleaning charge would be added if a guest smoked in the room. The Internet wi-fi was fast and easy to access. The television stations were suitable.

The only things "wrong" in the room was that the pull out sofa bed springs were broken on the end. But we were still able to sleep there. But like all pull outs, it wasn't very comfortable. The king-size bed was comfortable and clean. The pillows were on the small size. :-)

The other thing that concerned me was the first floor window was able to be opened from the inside. There was only a clamp/latch to keep it closed. I'm not sure about the security of this feature. But it was nice to be able to get fresh air into the room. We didn't even have to use the A/C or heater unit. I was just concerned about security.

The breakfast left something to be desired. The hours were 6am-9am. We arrived at 7am and the food was almost gone and a bit dried out, there also wasn't any milk left. There was one hotel staff member who came in and out to check on things. They were friendly but the food wasn't replenished until around 7:30am. The presentation made everything easily accessible. The food just didn't look or taste good.

We didn't use the fitness room. We did go in and all it had was a treadmill and some mirrors. The outdoor pool was closed for the season. We didn't use the Media station, but it was easily accessible on the first floor near the fitness room.

I would definitely go back to this hotel and recommend it to friends and family. We had a good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherese_AVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW PLUS R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

sorry about the breakfast choices that we had are not upto your satisfaction, we will try to look into the breakfast attendant not available at all times during the breakfast hours. thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the future. thank you and a happy new year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 53 in Huntsville
536 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#18 of 53 in Huntsville
121 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
#29 of 53 in Huntsville
104 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#27 of 53 in Huntsville
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville

Address: 6200 Torok Cir, Huntsville, AL 35806 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Huntsville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#20 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: $74 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rocket City Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Rocket City Hotel Huntsville
Best Western Huntsville
Huntsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing