We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems here, lovely stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our southern states road trip in May 13, since hubby wanted to visit the space centre, an easy 5 miles away, however if you wanted to be closer, there is a Marriot right next door to the Space Centre. The hotel was easy to find, central for restaurants and shops, in a quiet part of town. The welcome from the desk was friendly and efficient and our room was just fine. The bed was soft and comfortable as were the pillows and linens. The bathroom was clean, and the was basin was outside so that the loo could be used leaving the washing facilities odour free! We had breakfast the first day, it was adequate, scrambled eggs, toast, sausage, bagels, muffins, dainish pastries, juice, coffee, cereal, yoghurt. All served on disposable tableware, but for free it was just fine. Second morning however we ate at a Cracker Barrel, now thats a breakfast and a half! There was a small outdoor pool which we did not use, but seemed clean and cared for. Would certainly recommend, and would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank wendywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocketcity, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! Customer service is a priority here at Best Western Rocket City Inn & Suites. We strive to make sure every guest is 100% satisfied with their stay here.


Thank you,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 186 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel was absolutely first class. Room was comfortable, modern, and extremely clean. The staff was attentive and cordial. Great customer service, Conrad and Eric are great employees that catered to my every need.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wschaeferiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocketcity, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to take the survey and giving our hotel such high ratings! Here at Best Western Rocket CIty Inn & Suites, we strive to ensure that every customer is 100% satisfied with their experience. We treat every guest as if they are family.
Thank you,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bwrocketcity, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I agree W/ an EARLIER GUEST about SAGGING Mattresses. CleanBUT SHOWER heads allow only a tickel.Phone lines to desk never worked or WERE ALLOWED to work.Every day given staine (BROWN & YELLOW) face towels(.Front desk appeared t be Polite behine MY back. They stated to SW CUST SERV that I lied about face towels.Picked HOTEL based upon star & award rating.MGR -Michael Patel never spoke w/me REFUSED to address the ELEVEN ISSUES we experienced weekend of family wedding in town.No HBO AS ADVERTISED.Angel,Front Desk insulted me in lobby after I wished to file complaints of our treatment.Nite front desk stated I would be given a credit by morning front desk stated no credit would be given due to us booking thru Southwest site which uses orbitz. If I knew this booking was done thru orbitz I WOULD NEVER HAD made RESERV.orbitz does not back up customers. Experienced this years ago.I ran into Mgr in elevator and he denied being mgr. we met him upon check in (I guess we all look alike to him.Didn't remember we had met him.)I knew from that point my issues would never be addressed or settled.I WILL NEVER STAY AT A BEST WESTERN AGAIN or book thru southwest hotels again!We paid /$176 EASTER WKEND. I should have stayed at LaQuinta, Quality Inn,Comfort Suites,Staybridges, etc down the street and saved over $100 with better amenties abd service.The hostess in breakfast rm great service.Towel racks broken. Be carefull hotel advertised mini suites but room was only a 2bed reg rm with minif frig and plain plastic bathroom.Nothing PLUS!Will return to laQuinta more room for your money and always 2 separate rooms.Ask to see your actual rm before signing anything.I hope travlers take my advice & save there money & go someplace else. Traveler right-when using air/fan in room FOUL SMELL comes into room (described as urine smell) found trash & receipts from previous guest under bed never vaccumed I guess?Anytime I had problems w/stay @ other hotels - no problem with given refund/credit or correcting the problem.Cust serv w/SW would not allow me to file complaint to take it to another level higher than cust serv agent.RYANS restuarant & WEDDING BEST PART OF TRIP!I I am awaiting a call back fromthe Omega hotel group,256.325.0782 who is in charge of this particular property.Will update if I a allowed too?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocketcity, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Unfortunately, you cannot satisfy every guest. We went above and beyond to make this guest happy and none of efforts were satisfactory. If you read all of our other reviews, you will see that we strive toward 100% customer satisfation. We would like to thank TripAdvisor for the opportunity to respond back to both poor and excellent reviews, which we use as learning tools for employess training and for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our room was King bed with hide-a-bed, huge TV. My wife is a breakfast eater. Food was delicious. She was able to bring me a breakfast bar each morning as I'm not a breakfast eater. Service Desk workers were courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. We had an Awesome stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocketcity, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the business, we look forward to seeing you and your family in the future, sincerely Angela Brown Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Best Western Plus continues to amaze me. Not sure what standards are mandatory to be a Best Western Plus but they set them high. This one is no different. The staff is great, the property is new, the rooms are good size, the beds are great, the internet is fast, everything is spotless clean. It's also in a pretty decent location for dining.

The breakfast is a little on the slim side but being a road warrior I've learned if you want a great breakfast go to a restuarant. Otherwise it's the standard some type of eggs, sausage, bisquits, waffles.

The staff is really great, good sense of humor and very polite.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocketcity, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Sir, we are very pleased that you took the time out of your day, which i'm sure it is very valuable, to tell us how we are doing. Thanks you for the great review it is always good to know where we stand against our competitors and we use this as a training guide for our staff in areas we need to improve on. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future, again Thank You. Nayna Patel (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We arrived before checkin and the staff found a room for us so we could freshen up before going to see our granddaughters. Knowing that we would arrive back to the hotel late, it was extremely helpful to already have our room and luggage inside.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JAMES F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwrocketcity, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

I want to thanks you for your response and anytime you need us we will be here to accomodate all your needs, From the Best Western family. Thanks you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 53 in Huntsville
533 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#18 of 53 in Huntsville
121 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#27 of 53 in Huntsville
145 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
8.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville

Address: 6200 Torok Cir, Huntsville, AL 35806 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Rocket City Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Huntsville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#20 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: $71 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rocket City Hotel Huntsville
Best Western Plus Rocket City Inn And Suites
Best Western Huntsville
Huntsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing