We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Atmospher”
Review of Bar Louie

Bar Louie
Ranked #124 of 598 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Atmospher”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I took my sister there for her 49th birthday celebration. We had a great time. The drinks and food were great. Our waitress was very attentive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sylvette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    49
    24
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harvest, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The service at Bar Louie is very, very slow. Food and drinks take forever to get to the table. We even had to flag someone down for silverware. The food is just average. The outside patio area is very nice. They have fire pits set up for the colder months. The place has the potential to be a great hang out and eatery, but the service just takes away from all that. We probably won't go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marine388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
523 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Very Good Lunch...Very Good Service”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

The two of us had lunch and ordered from the specials menu. The wedge salad was very good in both quantity and quality. The sandwich was excellent. The service was very good. We will return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
215 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Bar Louie has a great atmosphere and we enjoyed the drinks outside in the nice weather. Her sandwich was awesome but my fish was a little greasy and overcooked. All in all we had a good time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Get the Bellini!!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We went here both nights we were in Huntsville and weren't disappointed either night! The bellini's are fabulous! The food is fantastic and the service was stellar!

The second night was so nice, we sat out on the patio and we just had a fantastic time. Definitely a go to place again. You might get the impression it's a sports bar but the food is much much better than that!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Louie also viewed

 

Been to Bar Louie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing