We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food, Atmosphere, Music, Great Service”

AM Booth's Lumberyard
Ranked #143 of 697 Restaurants in Huntsville
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed April 8, 2019

We were in town for an event at the Space and Rocket Center. Heard about the Lumberyard and gave it a try on a rainy Thursday night. We were seated quickly, and had the rail car with personalized service all to ourselves. Started with the Cheese and Pickles appetizer. Loved the pickled green beans! My wife had the "Cheesy Grits and Cracklin Pork" special, a unique dish served in a bowl. Absolutely fantastic! I had the baked turkey with fantastic braised Brussels sprouts. Super food, fantastic service, great atmosphere. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Aerojeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 86 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Food was good. Live band "silver streak" was bland and low energy. Very interesting grounds. Theres a train car to dine in. Large outdoor space.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank genesismom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

We went for brunch and was offered a seat on the rail car! Didn’t know they had one.
This is a First Class remodel. It is beautiful!
Regarding the food, also First Class. These guys have been improving the place for some time and it is really coming along! I have never been disappointed in the food and now with the train car, we’ll be back soon. The music scene is also very cool. Several stages for live music.
It’s a winner!! Great job Lumberyard!!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank rcshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018

Wife and I came in for a lunch and were greeted and seated immediately. Our waitress arrived reasonably quick and took our drink orders and our burger order. Drinks arrived reasonably quick. One complaint was the waitress had to write down the beer selection on a piece of paper which was a little difficult to read. Food arrived in a reasonable amount of time and was good. One thing that really needs improvement though is the seating. In the particular area we were seated there wasn't very much seating and the choices were a bit uncomfortable as well.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank clemson_grad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

First time to attend restaurant and was excited to be with our friends. Very disappointed in food. Wife had Buttermilk chicken based on waitress recommendation. Horrible choice. Chicken appeared to be left over from previous day. It was cold as well as sides. They did microwave mash potatoes. My buddy and I had Reuben sandwiches. Both were cold. No offer to fix problems. Even beer was not cold.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank walterk550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AM Booth's Lumberyard also viewed

 

Been to AM Booth's Lumberyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing