We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice for extended stays. The staff is great and the rooms are amazing! I really enjoyed most of the breakfast items and there are many options to choose from. The premade omlettes are my least favorite, but they have bacon on Wednesdays and it is tasty.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darrell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. It made me smile to read it. I am delighted to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to many more breakfasts' with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    107
    12
    8
    9
See reviews for
162
71
21
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over night for our anniversary. WONDERFUL location, location!! Directly across the street, walking distance from a beautiful mall. The mall has the Monaco movie theater & great restaurants.
The attendant when we checked could have been more welcoming but wasn't horrible. She did quickly change our room from our reservations because it was directly next to an elevator & the bed skirt in the room was not clean. (Had something red on it) Very noticeable if the cleaning crew would have really paid attn. We stayed on the 4th floor facing the lake view, very nice. I must mention though, even though on the 4th floor, there was a lot of noise. We constantly heard the next rooms conversations & snoring later on that night. Also people traveling outside on the floor, sounded like things kept knocking or whatever it was.
The breakfast was just okay, compared to other Hampton's we have stayed in. Overall, I did recommend a friend to stay here when they were passing through Huntsville based solely off its across the street from that great mall.
This would be a choice if we are traveling to Huntsville again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeautifulMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
I am happy to hear that you chose to stay with us for your special occasion. We look forward to seeing again for many more anniversaries and special occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I came here for a wedding (reception was at the Westin). This hotel is new and very modern. It is attached to Home2Suites; I've never seen this before. The rooms on the Hampton Inn side were VERY spacious! I was surprised with this given the price paid for the room. The bed was also very comfortable! I found myself not wanting to get up! The hotel was very close to a shopping center with great restaurants and stores. I would definitely return to this hotel if I come the Huntsville Area again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brianah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so glad that you had a marvelous stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Everything about our stay was great! The rooms were very clean, staff was friendly, and the coffee tasted great. We were only here for a night to break up a long trip but I could spend a few nights here for sure. Would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dlamp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that your stay was "Perfect". I will pass on your compliments to our associates too. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here prior to going to the US Space Center for Family Camp. I won't stay at a place that is unclean - and this hotel was definitely clean. The sheets were high quality and soft, the mattress was comfortable and the pillows were fluffy, the bathroom was spotless.

As someone who has gluten and dairy allergies, I was surprised I could eat the continental breakfast. They had scrambled eggs and sausage, oatmeal, a section to make your own waffles, pastries, muffins, instant grits, boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee, bananas, some fruit salad that looked like grapefruit and condiments such as syrup, butter, jelly, honey and peanut butter. I was able to eat the boiled eggs and make a dish of bananas with honey and peanut butter.

The hotel is about 5 minutes from the US Space Center and it is across from some shopping outlets. It is also about an 8 minute drive to other shopping and eating areas.

For a no-frills hotel, this was perfect. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank St1ckyBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
How delightful your Trip Advisor review is. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am also glad to hear that our new breakfast choices were to your liking. I will also give your compliments to all of our associates. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The breakfast is not up to Hampton Inn standards. They didn't clean our room at all. When I called about the room not being clean, I had to call twice before someone answered the phone. This hotel is the least impressive Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in and is definitely not as good as the reviews suggest.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Rockymtnhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
I have read your Trip Advisor review and I am terribly sorry that we did not give you our best "Hamptonality". Our goal of course is to always exceed guests expectations. Clearly we did dissapoint you. Again, I apologize for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Staying here with family. Family made the reservation so I wasn't sure what to expect. This place is amazing. Absolutely amazing front desk staff and the rooms are wonderful!! If I'm ever in Huntsville again this exactly where I'm staying!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad that we turned out to be a nice surprise. We love to exceed guests expectations. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Address: 7010 Cabela Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2853
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area. Enjoy a comfortable stay in the heart of Cummings Research Park, an upscale business and commercial area offering exciting shops, dining options and businesses on your doorstep. Our modern hotel is ideally located near Bridge Street Town Center and is within minutes from the main entrance to Red Stone Arsenal. Visit the fascinating US Space and Rocket Center, just three miles away, or enjoy a relaxing day exploring over 50 rolling acres of stunning greenery at the Huntsville Botanical Gardens. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms where you will discover everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access, watch a movie on the LCD TV and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). For extra space, upgrade to one of the hotel's stylish suites, an ideal choice for families. Catch up with work during your stay in Huntsville, AL, in the hotel's free 24-hour business center, or make the most of your leisure time with a swim in the outdoor pool or a workout in the free fitness center. We also offer Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning, with a delicious selection of breakfast items including hearty oatmeal and our famous fresh-baked waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing