We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel accommodations”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel lobby is very lovely and contemporary and each employee working the front desk greeted me cheerfully with a smile. The room was very clean, comfortable and smelled wonderful. The staff and GM were quite nice. The breakfast buffet was good, but would enhance the stay if breakfast items varied more frequently.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank SashaTatiana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
It was a delight to read your Trip Advisor response. Thank you for your compliments to our associates. I will be glad to pass them on. Hampton has added some new items to breakfast as well so hopefully you will stay again soon and give them a try. We look forward to seeing you again while in the Huntsville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    117
    15
    10
    11
See reviews for
191
77
24
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very clean, well kept hotel. Extremely friendly staff, excellent fitness center and complimentary breakfast is a plus. Great location, easy access from major highways and close to many Huntsville businesses, a mall and plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for the wonderful compliments to our associates. We look forward to your next visit with us while in the Huntsville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selma, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The staff is excellent and location of the hotel to Bridgestreet is excellent. Great area for entertaining clients, shopping, eating, etc. You won't be dissapointed!!! I have stayed here many times and this is always the first hotel I check for availability when in the area!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I am happy to hear that you choose to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites when coming to the Huntsville area. Thank you for the compliments to our associates. I will be happy to pass them along. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Huntsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I felt like a member of the family. The staff made someone who is on the road 300+ days a year feel like home. Thank you!!! Please make sure you tell the staff if they are doing a great job. I would come back here any time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Wow! What a wonderful compliment. I most certainly will pass on your comments to our associates. It is a great feeling to tell them that they are exceeding the guests expectations-but not only that- they give our guests the sense of being part of our family. We will be looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia, USA
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is a good option when staying in Huntsville, Alabama. The location is great, the service is very good. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are large enough to accommodate the business traveler. The breakfast menu can be improved. Overall a good choice in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahanoubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We are glad that you chose to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Research Park Huntsville. Hampton has implemented some changes with their breakfast items since your last stay with us. We would love to have you stay with us again and try the new items and let us know what you think. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed here for business and loved it. Hamptons have a reputation for comfortable beds and this place was right on! Between the puffy comforter and 5+ pillows, I didn't want to get out of bed. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was what you'd expect from Hampton. Based on the price, this place is REALLY tough to beat. Hopefully it won't be booked next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TequillaSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Awesome! So glad you loved your stay. It's always a treat to let our associates hear about the wonderful compliments our guests give them. We would've loved for you to stay longer and enjoy our comfy beds too. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICHMOND, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Hotel was very clean, looked new, yet the walls were thin. On my third day, someone checked in across hall and it was very noisey. Walls are thin..... I felt right at home due to the southern hospitalilty. All of the staff was friendly and helpful, especially the kichen staff. I recommend this hotel to anyone that appreciates cleanliness and friendliness.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We are so glad that you stayed with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. I am also delighted to hear that our associates made you feel welcome. I will pass on your compliments to them as well as our breakfast hostess. We look forwward to seeing you again while visiting the Huntsville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
0.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
460 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 53 in Huntsville
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Address: 7010 Cabela Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2853
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville/Research Park Area. Enjoy a comfortable stay in the heart of Cummings Research Park, an upscale business and commercial area offering exciting shops, dining options and businesses on your doorstep. Our modern hotel is ideally located near Bridge Street Town Center and is within minutes from the main entrance to Red Stone Arsenal. Visit the fascinating US Space and Rocket Center, just three miles away, or enjoy a relaxing day exploring over 50 rolling acres of stunning greenery at the Huntsville Botanical Gardens. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms where you will discover everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access, watch a movie on the LCD TV and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). For extra space, upgrade to one of the hotel's stylish suites, an ideal choice for families. Catch up with work during your stay in Huntsville, AL, in the hotel's free 24-hour business center, or make the most of your leisure time with a swim in the outdoor pool or a workout in the free fitness center. We also offer Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning, with a delicious selection of breakfast items including hearty oatmeal and our famous fresh-baked waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing