We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$80
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$116
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Candlewood Suites Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$85
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$589
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
427
126
16
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
126
16
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresearch parksmall lakegreat hotelsoft sheetsfire pitbridge streetspace centerredstone arsenalwould definitely stay here againhome suitesrestaurants and shoppingthe breakfast arealocation was perfectstaff was very friendlybusiness tripeasy accesswaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 592 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice new hotel. Just a few moths old. However, like most, cleaning crew average. Pubic hairs on the floor, behind the batroom door. Wiped down shower, corners starting to get grit & grime in them.Would hate for such a nice hotel, in a great location (must check out conners across street in open mall) to go down because of lackluster cleaning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jayb1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

I am truly sorry that this was your experience with us at the Hamton Inn & Suites Research Park. As always we strive to be the best in what we do-customer service and cleanliness of our hotel. I have addressed this with our housekeeping department and with all of our associates. We were all disappointed with ourselves that we did not exceed your expectations. We are continuing to strive to "Wow" our guests and we hope that you and your family will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at MANY hotels. This room layout is perfect. Smells new. They have white duvet covers over the comforter and they wash it every time there is a new guest. Picky people go here and you will also leave a good review. I'm picky and would stay here for a long time.

Outdoor pool. Outdoor firepit.. Bring sticks and marshmallows. Great gym. Do your laundry while working out...

Great management.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipdiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It gives us great satisfaction to know that our guests have a fantastic experience while they stay with us. We are always thrilled to know that we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a lovely new hotel with excellent ammenities. Close to Hunstville Research Park, easy to get on & off highway to airport. easy to get to good restaurants. Good location, good breakfast easy parking very quiet, very nice rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your complimentary review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked what we have to offer our guests. Please stay again while visiting the Huntsville area. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

A new member of the Hampton Inn family in Huntsville. It is in a fantastic location. Minutes from the NASA space center. Just 3 blocks from a fantastic open air mall. The pool is nice. It has a great patio area with a gas firepit. The front desk staff was great. The breakfast was OK. Only one attendant that morning. She was working as hard and fast as she could, but their were quite a few guests eating that morning. I love the way Hampton has designed and decorated their hotels. We only stay at Hampton if possible and this one didn't disappoint. If you need a great hotel at a great price stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amosrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also wonderful to hear that our associates were "great"! Thank you for being a loyal Hampton Inn patron too! We look forwward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here with our baseball team for a state little league tournament. The hotel and staff were absolutely amazing to us during our stay. Rooms were very spacious, clean, and beds were great!! We used every aspect of this hotel, including outdoor seating area with fire pit, grill, pool, laundry room, and exercise room. The staff was very accommodating and saw to our every need. Breakfast was great! We will definitely stay in this hotel again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brentncharity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

What a great feeling to know that the associates are amazing at our Hampton Inn! We are so excited to hear that you had such an awesome time while visiting. We are also looking forward to having you as our guest again-and soon we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews