We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$80
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$119
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$96
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$158
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$162
$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
426
126
16
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
126
16
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresearch parksmall lakegreat hotelsoft sheetsfire pitbridge streetspace centerredstone arsenalwould definitely stay here againhome suitesrestaurants and shoppingthe breakfast arealocation was perfectstaff was very friendlybusiness tripeasy accesswaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 590 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel is very new. Room was very clean and you could smell some of the new paint still in room (nice and new). Room is the modern size - smaller than older hotel rooms but the room is well laid out. I have seen larger bathrooms but the layout and shower work well. If you stay, ask for a room on 3rd or 4th floor, facing back side of hotel. You will enjoy the view of the small lake with Canadian Geese and ducks. At night we even left curtain open so we could see lights reflecting on the lake. Hotel is by interstate but you can not see or hear it. A train runs by but is not to loud. Hotel is well insulated and AC unit runs quite. Very good breakfast! All was good except Little League baseball team staying the second night on our floor. Not a hotel issue, just parents not taking control of kids.
Stay Here! Well located to down town and west Huntsville.

Room Tip: 3rd and 4th floor - on back side of hotel for best view. Not much around hotel so any view is good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Mananger at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments. We love the view too! We look forward to you staying again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My stay this past weekend was awesome, service was great, accommodation was perfect, and I will recommend that my family and friends stay here in the future. It was worth the wait and it was also adjacent to the interstate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

They say good things come to those who wait....we are so glad that was the case for you too. It always excites our team when a guest leaves with a good experience from their stay with us. We hope that you will come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This a is a very moden and clean Hampton . Its got lots of parking [important to me as I often have a large boat behind my truck] and a very nice common area as well as a pool and fire pit outside . The view behind the hotel is a large pond with some unobtrusive office type building across the water. This is my new home away from home in Huntsville Al.

Room Tip: Better view on the pond side/pool side
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

We are happy that we will be your home away from home. It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests feel at home while staying with us. We love having you here too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This Hampton Inn is only a couple months old. The hotel is nicely situated by a small lake, tranquil tho within a stone's throw of an interstate, within a half mile of the Bridge Street town center shopping and restaurant area, and just across the highway from Redstone Arsenal -- all makes this a great location for a business traveler. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Hampton makeover includes much brighter and cheerier hallways, bright and airy rooms, a great sleeping mattress, and a bathroom with a walk-in shower and adult-height bathroom vanities (no more stooping over). The breakfast area is now well designed for functionality, rather than the classic jumble of tables and chairs. Kudos for a well done updating. While it's no Four Seasons, I rate this hotel as excellent for the market that Hampton Inn seeks to target. You won't go wrong with a stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper story room with a lake view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViewfromLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always a pleasure to hear that our staff made the stay even better. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

hadn't stayed at a Hampton Inn in a long time. The hotel was awesome. The rooms were extremely clean, the bed was very comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was excellent also. I wouldn't change anything about this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank anotherheelsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

We are so glad that you chose to stay with Hampon Inn again. We are especially happy that you gave us a try and we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews