We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Berea, Ky, United States
1 review
“The total Cave”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Simply the window shade rolls up a track to completely black out the room. Great for the light sleeper... Breakfast bar is good, wish there was a stove, I'm tired of fast food. Full size fridge and microwave are nice though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Home2 Suites. I am so sorry that our front desk didn't notify you that we have convention burners that can be checked out to our rooms. Next time you stay with us We will make sure to have that amenity available to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    76
    19
    19
    6
See reviews for
116
34
8
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I prepaid online to get a better rate and booked a room with 2 queen beds and sleeper sofa to accommodate my family of 5 but after check in we walked into a room with one king bed (a nicer room than the 2 queen suites but did not accommodate my family) After pointing out their mistake and showing them my reservation confirmation that I printed off I was told they didn't have any rooms with 2 queens and they offered a roll away. After going back to the room upset we began to unpack only to have them call the room and inform us that they do have a room with 2 queen beds because apparently they had another guest upset that he didn't get the one king room that I was in so they traded us out. We packed up again and went to the room we wanted and everyone was happy. THAT IS UNTIL WE HAD OTHER GUESTS WALK RIGHT INTO OUR ROOM AT ALMOST MIDNIGHT. Apparently they didn't actually put us in for being in the room and double booked it! After they straightened that out we found that when we came back to our room after the first day our keys wouldn't work. They got messed up on how many days we were staying and this is all after I had already paid for a room with 2 beds for 2 nights. I couldn't believe the incompetence of this hotel staff. I was offered no compensation for all of this trouble just a continuous "sorry about that". It is the ultimate failure of a hotel to have people walk in on other guests, waking them up and frightening the children. The room was nice and a good location for attractions, kids like the pool and breakfast is what you would expect in that class of hotel (although I've had better). I'm sure there are a lot better choices in the area and we won't be back to Home 2.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
I apologize you had the experience that you did. I always want our guest to have the best experience possible, and it upsets me that we were unable to do that for you. I have reviewed your situation and have trained my team members along with myself to make sure that doesn't happen again. I hope that next time you travel to Huntsville you will allow Home2 Suites to prove that our brand stands for excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel was just under 3 miles to space camp and 1 block from one of the most amazing out door shopping malls I have ever seen. This hotel had very affordable rates, even over the 4th of July holiday weekend. The whole family was impressed with the amenities, the staff, cleanliness of the room and pool. We had the opportunity to experience nearly all the hotel offered in just 3 days, we are glad we stayed here. Also, as a result of this experience I will be looking to book this Hilton brand sister hotel in the near future for our family travels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
That is Awesome! We are glad to hear that your stay was such a great experience, and I hope to see you and your family stay with us at Home2 Suites next time your travels bring you to Huntsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had the 1 bedroom suite since we had 2 grandchildren with us. The sofa made into a queen sized bed for the boys and we had a separate king size bedroom. The bathroom was very large and had a large walk in shower. The suite had a refrigerator, microwave oven and 2 large TVs. The complimentary breakfast was good but limited in items. There was an outside patio area where you could enjoy the early morning shade while eating breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Willis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Home2 Suites. We are pleased to hear that our facilities made your stay pleasant. I will also let our team know to keep up the good work, and we hope to see you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

It's comparable to a Hyatt Place. It's difficult with a toddler as everything is accessible (e.g., knives, ironing board, dishes, etc.) and there is only PBS and Nickelodeon. Great for work trips, though. There is a lake in the back for a better view. There is also a meager track around the hotel. It looks like it's around the lake, in pictures. It's not. There is shopping nearby. Note: Outside pool is shared with Hampton Inn and the smokers' area is literally right outside the entrance to the pool. I wouldn't suggest this hotel for families.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank cress115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Home2 Suites! I appreciate your candid review, and I hope that you will stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great hotel and service. Everything was clean and the breakfast option was excellent. The room was huge and nice. The bed was comfortable. The kitchen area ws convenient and very useful. The pool was very clean and fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 525kathys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Home2 Suites. I am glad to hear we met your expectations and enjoyed all the facilities that our property had to offer. Next time your travels bring you to Huntsville please make Home2 your choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Fresh, new, free internet connectivity on all devices. I stayed here for a week because my kids were attending Space Camp. Excellent for the price and walking distance to the Bridge Town center. Ill be back next year

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
I am Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Home2 Suites. I will make sure to pass on the complements to our staff, and we will look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
0.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#14 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Huntsville Marriott
Huntsville Marriott
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
Address: 7010 Cabela Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2853
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville/Research Park Area, AL is an all-suite extended stay hotel for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers. We are located in Cummings Research Park and close to Bridge Street Town Centre, Red Stone Arsenal, the US Space and Rocket Center and a variety of upscale shopping and dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing