We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Eden Prairie, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I have stayed here three times now, and each time the service is great. All staff are very polite and helpful. The room size is very nice for a long or short stay. Definitely would recommend this hotel for business or leisure travel. The proximity to bridge street is great. When the weather is nice you can walk to dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrissyWadsworth, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for the kind words, I have passed this onto the team. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    76
    19
    19
    6
See reviews for
116
34
8
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had 10 families stay at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. Great hotel. The hotel lobby was great for the team to get together and hang out. Rooms were extremely comfortable and clean. We will definetly be back when we come to Huntsville area next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 224nancym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrissyWadsworth, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We enjoyed having your team here. We are glad you enjoyed the accomodations and hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholasville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was very surprised that the Hotel was pet friendly and VERY clean. Staff was wonderful. Location perfect for for my business and the hotel was very safe! Because it was new, GPS took me to the other side of the road but found the hotel quickly. Rates were reasonable. I will be back to the area in a few month with my other business associates and we will stay at this facility.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrissyWadsworth, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
So happy you enjoyed your stay and you will be telling your co-workers about the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We were a bit concerned after staying in a few very run down hotels- what a fantastic surprise this place is a real gem!
I knew things were going to be better than expected when I received a call from Beth prior to our arrival confirming our room preference ! This place is clean and bright. The staff is first rate and accommodating- we will be back next month. Great location to many shops and restaurants too!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrissyWadsworth, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful compliments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I was concerned when I booked this room that it would be so modern it wouldn't be comfortable but it was very homey. I was bummed there wasn't a bathtub but the shower was great. The room was very efficient and had everything I could want. I was glad to see they did not waste a lot of paper products for breakfast and coffee. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient to the airport, restraunts and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 882staceyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrissyWadsworth, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience the Home 2 brand and it's modern style and noticed our "going green" initiative.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel is tucked away in an area that isn't obvious from I-565. However, it is a great place to stay. Newly built, friendly staff and in a good location that makes it easy to get to Bridge Street, Space and Rocket Center (Space Camp) and I-565 in less than 5 minutes. I wasn't the biggest fan of the pillows but they are better than some big chains. I'm picky. If you are picky about pillows then you should take note.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrissyWadsworth, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
So happy you enjoyed your stay and you appreciated the conveninces of the nearby businesses and attractions. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poquoson, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

While in Huntsville for a long month stay, Home2 Suites was "home".

First the good......this is a fairly new property, so everything is in great shape. The rooms have a full size frig, microwave, and dishwasher in the kitchen area. They have cook tops that you check out (advised) that work great. The beds are soft, and the furnishings are nice. I would estimate the TV is a 42 inch...with a good selection of channels.

The fitness room is well equipped with treadmills, weights, and spin style machines. The laundry area is connected to the fitness room.....so why not wash a load of laundry and get a run it at the same time!!!

The breakfast in the AM is good. Waffles, oatmeal, and several breakfast style sandwiches you can heat up. Cereal, fruit, yogurt and other small items.

There is a pool.....however it was too cool to check it out.

The staff here is very pleasant and polite. I know that over the month I was here I had a chance to speak to every front desk employee.......they bend over backwards to assist when they can. The housekeeping staff is the same....if you need something, just ask. If your room has an issue, ask.

Downsides.....the doors are heavy and slam if you let them go. After time, I was used to it. I would stay away from the first floor by the breakfast area, and also the first floor by the side door. Otherwise, I heard some neighbor noise from time to time.....but nothing out of the ordinary.

The location is ok....there is an outdoor style mall down the street. Several restaurants, movie theatre, and shopping. It was within walking distance. However, this was very convenient to where I needed to be.

I will be back here again when in Huntsville.

Room Tip: Upper floor, or first floor in the middle of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chflounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrissyWadsworth, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback! I have passed this on to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
0.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#14 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Huntsville Marriott
Huntsville Marriott
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
Address: 7010 Cabela Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2853
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville/Research Park Area, AL is an all-suite extended stay hotel for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers. We are located in Cummings Research Park and close to Bridge Street Town Centre, Red Stone Arsenal, the US Space and Rocket Center and a variety of upscale shopping and dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing