We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay in Rocket City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013

New hotel in convenient location adjacent to shopping mall, highway access and 5 minute drive to U.S. Space & Rocket Center in Huntsville, AL. Room equipped with full kitchen, lots of storage, curtain to separate bedroom from sitting area, and equipped with a 40 inch high-definition TV with HD channels and swivel base for convenient view angles.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel K, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Glad to hear that you had such a great stay.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Huntsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 404 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

IF you like hearing running water and people walking around in the room above you then this is the place to stay. The quality of the construction materials used lends itself to a noisy environment> I don't know how the undercut of the door every got past the fire marshall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel K, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfying. Please be aware that your concerns will definetly be forwarded so that others are aware.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We traveled to Huntsville with a soccer team to a soccer tournament. One of the choices for hotels was this Home2Suites. I booked our rooms there because it was the only hotel left with the number of rooms we needed. I had never stayed at a Home2Suites before. What a wonderful surprise we got when we arrived. The staff was so nice and accommodating. They got us rooms close together and bent over backwards to make sure we were happy. The rooms were big, clean and the beds were extra comfortable. I can't say enough good things about our stay. It was quiet and comfortable. The rooms was loaded with places to plug in our phones and computers. The was plenty of room to spread out and breakfast was great. Thanks to all that help us and made us comfortable. I would recommended this hotel and stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor - it was quiet and nice. We had two rooms - one across the hall from o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel K, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Glad to hear you had a fantastic stay. We are glad that the hotel was able to satisfy your accommodation needs.
Look forward to seeing you for next years tournament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have stayed at the Home2 Suites before and that prompted me to enjoy the experience again on my most recent trip. The staff and facility is what the hilton program has been built on. Would gladly recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank baseballmom09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel K, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for your comments. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

As I walked in, all I could saw was wow this is nice. The hotel is so clean and comfortable, beds were amazing. TV was big, dishes and glasses were there. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The best part is that it is right across from the Bridge street. You can get a dinner or watch a movie within 2 mins of a drive. I will be back!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Alina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel K, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for the fantastic kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
For your other travels please visit Home2Suites.com/locations for a listing of all Home2 Suites property locations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I'm not sure if it is because there is more hard flooring in this hotel or because the door does not extend to the full length from the hall, but this is the LOUDEST hotel I have ever been in. I travel frequently for work so upon checkin I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel's appearance and how nice the room was for the price. However, once I laid down I quickly realized it was going to be a long night ahead when I could hear people talking. I was located on the first floor so this may be the reason why but after a long day of traveling I did not want to have to pack my things back up to move rooms. By 5:30 the next morning, I realized I had made a mistake in not doing so. I could hear people (assumably the hotel staff) chatting and then began to hear what seemed like luggage or vacuums rolling on the floor. Upon checkout, I did mention the issue of noise to the front desk and was told "I'm sorry to hear that."

I would definitely consider staying again and recommending it if something is done to ensure that noise is diminished.

Room Tip: Do not stay on first floor to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CourtneyFN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel K, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Sorry to hear that your stay was more noisy than you anticipated.
Please contact me directly upon making your next reservations so that we
can ensure a quiter room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I am a huge Hilton Hotels fan, however, this experience was horrible. The room was very nice and as soon as I checked into the room, I couldn't believe the value for the price I paid. However, I almost immediately realized that because of the flooring and the walls (and being located on the first floor) I could hear EVERYTHING. The next morning I even heard the employees talking to one another at 5:30am and forget about trying to sleep during the breakfast hours that was not going to be able to happen. I would consider staying in this hotel again, but not on the first floor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Courtney N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel K, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Sorry to hear that your stay was not up to what you had hoped it to be.
By all means contact me when your next visit is coming up and I will
defiently put you on a higher and quiter floor.
I will also try to get the lake view for you, but sorry no palm trees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
0.7 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
482 reviews
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area

Address: 7010 Cabela Dr, Huntsville, AL 35806-2853
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: $118 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford, AL is an all-suite extended stay hotel for budget-conscious business and leisure travelers. We are located close to Talladega Raceway, Choccolocco Park, White Oak Vineyards, Cheaha Mountain, and a variety of upscale shopping and dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing