We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best onion rings ever”

Cheeburger Cheeburger
Ranked #153 of 601 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best onion rings ever”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Cheeburger Cheeburger has reopened in Huntsville. Finally had a chance to eat there this weekend. They retained some of the previous wait staff. Wait staff is as efficient and friendly as ever. They help each other out so your glass is never empty. The food is still good. Burger cooking is a little uneven, you never know exactly how done your burger will be. Lots of toppings to build your custom burger. The burger itself is very filling with all your toppings. One of the main reasons we went was for the onion rings! They as still as stellar as ever. I typically am not an onion ring person but these are absolutely the best ever. Were and still are. I personally do not like the fries, too greasy for me but onion rings definitely keep me coming back. It's a nice friendly family oriented restaurant with fairly fast food that is good and is a good value with the best onion rings ever.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    6
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
471 reviews
403 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good & Different, Have It Your Way”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We really didn't know what to expect here but we were both very pleased with our meals. Offered are several different sizes of burgers, from 1/4 lb. up, an all beef hot dog, salads, shakes and more. The burgers can be customized from your choice of bun, medium to well done, a variety of cheese and an amazingly long list of toppings. We both had burgers which seemed to be made from quality beef. Also notable are the fries which are fresh cut and the onion rings which are also fresh. We ordered a mixture of fries and rings which were excellent!. I also had a lemonade with cherry flavoring which I quickly downed and was refilled several times by our excellent waitress Sammy D. Not cheap at $23.37 for the two of us tax in-not including tip) but it was worth the money spent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is one of my favorite places to go when I visit Huntsville. I was just there twice in the last couple of weeks and I was very impressed with the customer service. Each time they went out of their way to ensure that our dining experience was outstanding. We went in and they were out of the cars for the kids meals. My nephew was so disappointed, he just kept talking about this little paper car that the kids meals are served in and we kept telling him that they did not have them and we would have to get one next time. Right before we left one of the servers came over and got one of the cars from the display counter and gave it to him. His eyes lit up and he was so excited. He played with this car all the way home. Who would have thought a little paper car could make a kid so happy, he is four, with all the pricey toys these days.
BTW, the food is also great and for a good price. This place has what a lot of places lack, the whole package, great food with great service at a decent price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
257 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“1950s Decor, 1960s Music”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Located SW corner of Whitesburg Drive and "Airport Road."

Decor is 1950s diner, music was Beach Boys, etc.

My wife and I shared a half-pound burger and fries. We each drank a small shake (mine was Jamocha). We brought the salad home in a go box.

Our total bill was about $19.00.

They have an astonishing variety of burger toppings, shakes, and French fry dips to order from. Spice things up your way!

A better restaurant now than when it was in Providence.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
151 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Massive Bugers!!!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Tryn tackle one of their big burgers! I have several times. They have reg. size cheese burgers up to like a 14 or 20 oz burger and if you eat the big one you get your picture takin and placed on the wall! The burgers are really delicious along with their fries & onion rings! The place is kinda 50's dinner vibe inside. With malt milkshakes n such. I love goin here when people visit from out of town! I definatly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KY-2-AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeburger Cheeburger also viewed

 

Been to Cheeburger Cheeburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing