We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is new, the staff are extremely courteous/professional and the location is outstanding. I was greeted promptly, they recognized my Marriott Rewards status, and I was given a very clean room with a great view of the pool. There are a lot of hotspots very close to the hotel as well. One more thing to mention is that the bed is very comfortable. I have been to other Marriott branded hotels that have very uncomfortable beds, this is not one of them. Book your stay with confidence.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We are glad to read you had a great stay with us and that our location is outstanding here at the SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park. We thank you for your business and for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 178 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were there with another couple and both rooms were very nice, the facility was nice and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Very good location and convenient to down town, yet not right in the middle of town. Our bed was the most comfortable bed that I have every slept in at any hotel. The continental breakfast was very good. They had a nice workout room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

We are happy your weekend getaway here at the SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park was a great one and that you had a good time with your friends. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward you your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I were in Huntsville to see an exhibit at the Museum of Art and we chose this hotel because of its good reviews and the fact that it was located adjacent to The Village of Providence, an upscale neighborhood with shops and restaurants that were within walking distance.
After getting off to a less than stellar start due to the lack of finesse on the part of the front desk in relation to a credit card, things improved greatly from there. The hotel is modern and sleek and is very inviting. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with mini frigs and microwaves. The breakfast buffett was excellent with a wide range of choices.
Two things to be aware of, if you stay on the front side of the building you will hear road noise and you will hear the music from the outside seating area of the restaurant that is diagonally across the street. Ask for a room on the parking lot side of the building.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the parking lot side of the building to avoid road noise and the music from the re...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Owner at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Please accept our sincere apologies for the problem at check in and we hope that next time you are in town you consider staying with us again. We are happy to read you think you made a good choice by staying here and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I had no problem finding this hotel. It was on my phone's gps system. Maybe they should contact their GPS company to update more often because this hotel has been there long enough. It is not their responsibility to contact your GPS service. Very nice hotel with comfortable beds. Modern and chic in every way. Very clean. Check in went smoothly and there was a nice "flower" sucker holder for the kids. We really loved the rooms and the privacy wall. Breakfast was good. We ate outside on the patio. We used the business center. Loved the toiletries that were included. Great products. The only bad was the little details in the craftsmanship in the room by the bathrooms. No stopper to catch the door/doorlock and it is already peeling up the wallpaper. The niceness will wear off pretty soon with ripped up wallpaper and the tiling had issues starting. We will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will share these with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. It is great to read you had a good time here and will be coming back next year and we look forward to it. Thank you for your business and for your time reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a wonderful overnight stay at this hotel. It is about a year old, very modern, clean and comfortable. The clerks were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast selection was typical for this type of hotel. We had a double queen suite which provided us with a little extra space with a desk and sofa in an area separated by a divider from the the beds. The room featured a walk-in closet which, in addition to being an out of the way place to keep our luggage, provided a little privacy for changing which families sharing close quarters can appreciate. Within a short walking distance from the hotel, there are several restaurants and some other businesses. There are shopping areas a short and easy drive away and the hotel isn't far from the space center.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary1675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

It is nice to read you had a wonderful overnight stay at our hotel the SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed one night at this SpringHill Suites. This hotel is in a good location with restaurants within walking distance.

The hotel is still very new feeeling and rooms are in excellent shape. I stayed in a king room and the room was comfortable.

The Wf-Fi worked well and is very speedy.

Breakfast in the morning was good and there was a nice variety of choices.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an "even" numbered room. They face the parking lot and not the busy street on the...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhamBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

We are glad to read you liked our King Room here at the SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park. Thank you for your business and for highly recommending our hotel to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This property achieves good service, clean, modern rooms with fast wifi (free, decent breakfast daily (included) along with free parking, modern design in a great location near to industry but also caves, shops and everything you might need to relax after work.

The suite is large with a full couch, large flat screen, good strong shower, all of which many of us look for in a property we return to.

I say go for it. You can't go wrong and you'll be comfortable and productive, what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miamiboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your statement that we here at the SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research has everything you would need to relax after work.. Thank you very much for your business and I do hope that next time you are in town, you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville / Village of Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 53 in Huntsville
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park

Address: 320 Providence Main Street, Huntsville, AL 35806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: $137 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springhill Suites by Marriott Huntsville West/Research Park provides the amenities needed for a enjoyable and productive business or leisure stay. Our hotel in Huntsville, Alabama offers thoughtful public spaces and guest suites, and it's located near popular destinations including Huntsville Dragway and Oakwood University. We're also close to the Village of Providence and the exciting U.S. Space & Rocket Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Huntsville West/Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing