We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for the beignets ”

Another Broken Egg Cafe
Ranked #47 of 668 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Franchise store
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

Went primarily for the beignets because my BF lived in New Orleans. Was sorely disappointed in them. They were like a heavy clump if dough deep fried. They’re supposed to be square and plump up with an air pocket when you bite into them. On top of that they charge $4.99 for a full order. It’s been awhile since I went to the one in FL but I do remember them being free & were brought out as we emptied the basket. If you’re going to charge that much for them at least know how to make them properly. I had the eggs Benedict & the ham was very tough & over cooked . No desire to go back.

Thank MKLoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Thank you so much for visiting Another Broken Egg Cafe. We value your patronage and appreciate your feedback. It’s truly the best way for us to continuously learn and improve. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the quality of our food as well as our pricing. We strive for excellence every day, and we always want our guests to have a delicious experience in our cafe. We do our very best to offer only the freshest, highest quality ingredients, and we're sorry this was not apparent during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 108 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

When for breakfast one morning while visiting family.

Inviting look. Has a little bit of a hipster feel.

Very friendly staff. And the service was outstanding.

The food included quite a variety of dishes. Some of them were different takes on classic dishes. For example, the biscuits and sausage gravy was biscuits, sausage patties and country gravy. Not gravy with sausage in it.

Overall it was a good meal. I would go back.

Thank twinsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your meal, and are excited to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

I have been to a few of these in diff locations and the food and service never disappoints. The server was awesome. The ambiance was on point. And the food was absolutely delicious. The chocolate stuffed waffle had me gluttonous. Pretty and savory. I had eggs scrambled W goat cheese and turkey links. She had eggs sunny side up, chicken and waffles. We both enjoyed every morsel of everything. Prices are reasonable too. I plan to visit one every opportunity I have.

Thank april s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Thank you for your kind words, April. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoy Another Broken Egg Cafe! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Not being early morning people but loving breakfast, this place is perfect. By the time we get out, most places have stopped serving breakfast but not here. Everything is delightful and service today was exceptional. The over easy egg has been a challenge to catch but they were awfully close today. Love the turkey sausage option too. Very busy place so you may have a bit of a wait. Worth it!

Thank cindyannsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Thanks for stopping by for breakfast Cindy. We're glad you enjoyed a delightful meal and we hope to see you for breakfast again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

Been here a couple of times and each time, the line to get seated was out the door. They have an option to text you when your table is ready and that allows you to spend the waiting time browsing the nearby stores. Once seated, the service never disappoints. Staff is friendly and accommodating. The food is plentiful and tasty!

Thank 4_D_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Thanks for all your visits 4_D_Traveler. We're glad to hear your breakfast has always been great, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing