We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fridays is special !”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #285 of 598 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Delicatessen, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Fridays is special !”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We found the staff at this Fridays to be very attentive as the drinks & food arrived very promptly and served with charm! Had the strawberry lemonade crush for the 1st time - like a daiquiri but without the booze - really good so I'll look for this again. Lovely night out, thanks!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    11
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
683 reviews
410 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
“Way better than expected”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The clerk at our hotel desk recommended TGIF due to the 10% discount for hotel guests. We found the location ideal in relation to our lodging on University Street. There was just barely enough parking but adequate seating inside and out when we arrived for supper on what they advertised as 3 dollar Thursday. Select foods and drinks were reduced to 3 bucks and we took full advantage of it. First off, the staff at every level was friendly and energetic to a fault. It was as if every employee there was a cheerleader. There was a musician playing in the outdoor seating that I thought was pretty awesome. Meanwhile, on the dinner table, we sampled a large variety of small portions of foods that I thought were average to amazing. I don't know when TGIF got so creative with the menu but I was highly impressed and now feel that I must return again to try more.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kkibby43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“wonderful service”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Amanda was our waitress and she was amazing. Sam the general manager was extremely nice and we had a great dining experience. Ashley, the hostess was also very friendly. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maddylo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
147 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Not much good to say about this place”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We went to eat dinner here after a day at the Space Center. This place was not a great ending to an otherwise great day. We walked in, tired, after a full day. We sat down and were told by the host that he would be right back with a high chair for the baby. After more than five minutes, our server finally made it around to greet us. We ordered drinks and asked for the high chair again. The server finally reappeared with our drinks after an inordinately long time. He did not have a high chair. My husband was unable to look at the menu during this time since he was holding the baby. We requested the high chair a third time and finally someone came with one. The food was mediocre. My husband's burger came with what looked like a large bacon bit. My black bean burger was fine. When we were ready to leave, the server again took a really long time to bring us the check. I would not eat here again. Ever.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ishmael28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
91 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Eat before going here...”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My Girls Night Out group converged here last month, and it was my first visit to this T.G.I. Friday’s in over 7 years. This store opened back around 1982 and honestly, the “look and feel” of it has not changed since then – only thing noticeably absent on the servers were the plethora of buttons/pins they used to have to wear; the hats; suspenders, and the men’s neckties.

We were told that to get happy hour prices on apps and drinks, you must sit in the elevated bar area. So, we did. The highlight of our experience was the enthusiasm and conscientious nature of our server. She was really sweet and “on the spot.”

Our group had the following: House Pinot Grigio ($3/glass on Happy Hour and it wasn’t bad); (again, the Apps were discounted at Happy Hour); Pan-Seared Pot Stickers App; Loaded Potato Skins App; Spinach Florentine Flatbread App.

I noticed T.G.I. Friday’s has upgraded their plating since 1982. The food came out on white, elongated dishes and looked good. That is where the goodness stopped. The Pan-Seared Pot Stickers App was “mine” and as much as I love this dish, elsewhere, this was the absolute worst excuse for pot stickers ever. They were chewy dough-wads, cold to the touch, with maybe a 1/4 teaspoon of pork in each one. I managed to pry the dough away from the pork and eat the microscopic pork pieces.

My group didn’t complain about their food, even though it arrived rather staggered with several of us sitting “plateless” while others began eating. I think the $3 wine must have kicked in.
So, if you want super cheap drinks, go to TGIF during happy hour (4-6? I’m not sure, call to get a definitive time). Eat beforehand at the Krystal around the corner, their food is better.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jewel10430620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing